We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Provençal B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Vaison is a fascinating place to stay and Les Tilleuls is a great base to explore it from. The rooms are clean and spacious and breakfasts are delicious with home made jams, croissants and orange juice. Anne and Laurent are kind and thoughtful hosts who provide guests with lots of useful information. The garden and its views add to the pleasure of the stay. Parking is easy and the very short walk to the shops and restaurants takes you past the smaller of the two Roman sites in Vaison. The restaurants recommended were all very welcoming and provided good menus. Ringo, the dog, is a real character who adds to the fun. All in all a great place to stay and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

A beautiful, quiet location within 5-10 minutes walk of Vaison-la-Romaine's many shops and restaurants. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean, with views of Mont Ventoux, the cathédrale and the Haute Ville. The owners, M and Mme Viau were charming, helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the sun was an added treat! This is an excellent central location for walking and cycling in the Dentelles de Montmirail. An ideal stop-over or a wonderful place to stay for a few days to unwind. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Wow. Great location, great room, great host (including dog), great breakfast. Easy enough to find, ample parking, get walking distance to town. Excellent restaurant recommendation. Rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast in the sun on the patio a holiday dream. Absolutely stay here!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We spend 4 nights in the family room of this charming B&B, which is located ideally just near the city center. Restaurants are all within walking distance. Warm welcome by Laurent, who proposed a selection of restaurants downtown. Must say; we were not disappointed. One of them, "La Lyriste", we even went twice!. As for the B&B: spacious family room: 2 seperate bedrooms with a bathroom in between. All rooms equipped with central air condinioning system, which worked out perfectly. Free usage of the breakfast room and all that's in it for the guests. Breakfast itself is taken outside under the trees: what a way to start your day...
Big thanks to Ann & Laurent for a splendid stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoNa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We loved this charming provencal house and gardens. Our room was furnished with antiques and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. Windows looked out on gardens. Parking was very easy on the grounds. Good location with just a short walk into town. Breakfast each morning was excellent and the couple who own and run it are very friendly and helpful. One night, we bought picnic supplies and wine in town for dinner in their garden. They kindly offered us anything in the kitchen if needed for our evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chand01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent four great days in Les Tilleuls d'Elisee. Vaison-la-Romaine has many good places to explore, shop, eat, or enjoy un verre de vin. The gite is located near le centre ville within a few minutes of everything. Across la rue are some romain ruins. One can stand in the properties' olive grove and see la vieille ville on the hill, as well as the église behind the gite.

Laurent and Anne are excellent hosts, and be sure to ask Laurent about the best things to do. He led us to great drives through the countryside, très beau villages, a wonderful afternoon on Mont Ventoux, and one of the best inexpensive meals we had in France - at La Lyriste.

We loved the great breakfasts in le jardin, where nearly every evening we finished the day with a picnic spread of cheeses, bread, olives, and wine complete with beautiful views of le ville.

Our favorite place during a three-week vacation in Languedoc and Provence. Vaison is a great base to visit this beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Great views from the corner room overlooking the jardin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaikuTradingCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Great location, just a ten minute walk for great choice of restaurants. Very clean and lovely room with beautiful views. A very charming Provençal house. Breakfast served outside in the garden, homemade jams, fresh croissants, fresh strawberries. Delightful and well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweezers187088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaison-la-Romaine
0.3 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie le Beffroi
Hostellerie le Beffroi
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
262 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Bastide de Vaison
Hotel La Bastide de Vaison
#6 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
#8 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
159 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Les Florets
Hotel Les Florets
#1 of 2 in Gigondas
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les tilleuls d'Elisee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les tilleuls d'Elisee

Address: 1 avenue Jules Mazen, 84110 Vaison-la-Romaine, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vaison-la-Romaine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vaison-la-Romaine
Price Range: £69 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les tilleuls d'Elisee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tilleuls D'Elisee Vaison-La-Romaine, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing