We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres, tres bien!!”
Review of Le Jour et la Nuit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Jour et la Nuit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this wonderful place for 4 nights and could not have been more pleased. Emmanuelle
Does a fabulous job and her family is adorable. I'm not sure how often she offers the meals prepared at her place but the one we had was delicious. Accommodations were exquisite, spacious, and spotless, and also a very good value. I highly recommend Le Jour etc Le Nuit!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Le Jour et la Nuit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location, the hosts, the view, the food and the rooms, all were outstanding.

The owner, Emanuelle, was an absolute delight in every way. Her dinners were amazing, she provided advice as to where to visit during our stay and she provided good conversation.

The rooms are modern, thoroughly updated and comfortable.

Le Jour et la Nuit is close to Vaison La Romaine, Sablet, Seguret, the Cotes du Rhone...anywhere in this region you want to visit. It's easily accessible, yet quiet, in the middle of a vineyard.

We can't say enough good things about our stay and hope, hope, hope we can visit again soon. It was romantic, relaxing and memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbinsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We arrived much later than anticipated (22:30), Emanuelle was there to greet us and offerred us a light snack knowing we would not have eaten. Very hospitable and friendly. The house has been beautifully renovated and is now a nice quiet place to stay in the countryside yet with easy access to Vaison or even further afield Avignon or Orange. A car is a must.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Le jour et la Nuit was the nicest stay of our wonderful trip last year with French friends. The inn is beautiful, well appointed, quiet, in a remarkable setting in the country, ideal in every way. The best decision we made was to have dinner with the owner and other guests. I must say, it was the best dinner of our trip and we had a number of excellent dinners. The hostess was personable, an excellent chef, and made the evening memorable. Our regret was that we only stayed one night. We will definitely stay here again, it is worth a specific visit. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: They are all nice as best we could see.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreyGhost007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed in the downstairs guest room for three nights in September, 2013. Our rental car broke down, and without Emanuella's help we might still be stranded in the area! She spoke with the rental company and helped get the car picked up and secured transportation for us to get another car at the train station in Avignon. Our room was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious with a selection of cheeses, homemade jams and breads to satisfy everyone. There isn't a sign in front of the inn, so make sure you have the coordinates to find it. The GPS could not without it. We knew we had arrived when we saw the old well in the courtyard. The only negative thing I could mention was that no one came in to pick up or check on towels for the 3 nights we were guests. However, the guesthouse is a wonderful treasure in Vaison-la-Romaine!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryannMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here in the summer of 2012 for 2 days. We toured around France for eight days and, out of all of the places we stayed, this was our favorite (and ironically the least expensive!)

It was all-around lovely! The best way I can describe it is the French version of the house from "Under the Tuscan Sun." It is a beautiful old converted farm house, but all of the bedrooms have been renovated - modern and chic - that beautiful combination of the old with the new decor. The house is located in the middle of its own vineyard. As soon as we got there, I was immediately in heaven. Instead of heading out to town as planned, we decided to open a bottle of wine and enjoy our picturesque surroundings, wandering around the grounds and relaxing in their beautiful outdoor living space.

The B&B is run by a sweet little family. The hostess is kind and friendly. We met her husband in the morning, and he gave us recommendations for places to go nearby. Even their cute little daughter helped with the family business, tiptoeing over to bring us our coffee at breakfast before scurrying back to her mom after placing it on the table.

Somehow, we seemed to be the only people there during our stay, but we still got the full spread for breakfast each morning! -- the highlight of which was an assortment of fresh juice and jams from their garden (including grape juice and grape jelly made with the grapes from their vineyard!) Also included in our spread were: (of course) baguettes, croissants, a marvelous assortment of cheeses, meats, yogurt...

If I were to go back to France, I would want to come back here & just soak up the beauty and peace of this place for as long as possible!

Also, as a bonus, their are several adorable little towns nearby, worth a visit, as well as beautiful vineyards & wineries (with delicious wine!). Check out Mourchon - they have a very thorough tour & tasting in English every Wednesday!

I cannot recommend Le Jour et La Nuit enough! (Though just as a heads up, we did not see a "Le Jour et La Nuit" sign anywhere when we were trying to find it. So if you're following their directions, but don't see a sign either, don't worry! - you're probably at the right place!) :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KellyBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very cool place to stay in the middle of a vineyard. Our room was very modern and cool in a rustic converted farmhouse. Perfect and unique mix of old and new. The bathroom was also cool. Good night sleep here. Breakfast was delicious with local juices and good selection of meats and cheese.

Very near Vaison la Romaine (5 minute drive). They were building a pool when we were there so that should add to the experience for future guests.

I will say that it was near impossible to find as google maps did not plot it properly. We had to ask a nearby hotel where it was after 30 minutes of circling. Definitely consult something better than google maps if you stay here. This hotel had absolutely no signage. Even once there we were not share we had arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaison-la-Romaine hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
289 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostellerie le Beffroi
Hostellerie le Beffroi
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Bastide
Hotel La Bastide
#5 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
21 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
#3 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
#8 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jour et la Nuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jour et la Nuit

Address: 1205 Chemin des Ruches, 84110 Vaison-la-Romaine, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vaison-la-Romaine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Vaison-la-Romaine
Price Range: £87 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming guesthouse between vineyard and apricot-trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Jour et la Nuit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jour Et La Nuit Vaison-La-Romaine, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing