We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

La Fete en Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: tel 04 90 36 38 32
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here on our last night in Vaison. Staff welcoming and efficient. Food was formidable! Fois gras, Langoustines served on a bed of puréed cod, and a Parmesan and Ricotta roulade were all delicious starters. The main courses swiftly devoured were Fillet Mignon and a Trio of Scallops, prawns and Red Mullet, washed down with an excellent bottle of Gigondas!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    64
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent menu du jour”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just had an excellent lunch in a charming restaurant in the old part of Vaison. There was no choice but the meal consisted of well prepared and presented stuffed mushroom on salad, followed by lamb chops with ratatouille and gratin potatoes and finished with a delicious creamy fromage blanc with red fruits. The staff are friendly and helpful. The wine list seemed quite comprehensive, we chose a lovely bottle of rose but you can also buy your wine by the glass. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottesville
2 reviews
“A lovely find”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is a charming small restaurant that is within walking distance of hotels in the upper historic area. The food was delicious and the hosts made us feel welcomed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank katheriner766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“La Fête en Provence”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Great service. Food was good but not outstanding. Still the real foie gras on the filet mignon was a treat

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank docdaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
410 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Haute Vielle Dejeuner”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Hiked to the Vielle Haute and chateau and roamed the streets of the Upper Village. We came upon the restaurant by accident, read the menu board and the the plat du jour looked good. We did not see anybody in the courtyard and were not sure they were open. We went around the corner and entered through the hotel/bar, where they assured us they were serving lunch and seated us immediately.

The courtyard was a sun-dappled terrace with lush greenery and flowers. The plat de jour, ordered by both my wife and I, was Tarte Chevre et tomate, Greens, Roti de Porc and a cheese plate. We split bottle of rose and Badoit. The meal was very good---the setting was very special. Service was great - maybe too fast with only about five tables being served...but it fit our ambitious schedule for the day.

The meal with wine and mineral water was only 46.5 euros - a very good value.

The hotel/restaurant was up for sale when we were there in June 2012. Check more recent reviews in case of changes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fete en Provence also viewed

Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
 
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
 

Been to La Fete en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing