We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice-Clean-Small Hotel”
Review of Atalante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atalante Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Annemasse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Good things: Very Clean hotel (rooms and bathrooms). Near to Geneva (swiss) border. Nice and friendly staff.Good breakfast.

No air condition. Very small room. some disturbance sound from the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesham1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Atalante Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2009

we stayed for a few nights to visit geneva. Although the hotel is a few miles outside of geneva, it was easy accessible via bus/tram. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel was clean and the rooms more than adequate. We looked at a lot of hotels and this one was by far the best considering it was reasonable priced. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay, have no complaints to make and would come again. Annemasse is small but the "centre" is close by and accessible by foot, we had dinner out each night and found a couple of lovely and reasonable restaurants!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anwen2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed here 4 nights. The hotel was clean and adequate in every respect. The only issue with it is the location. To get to the centre of Geneva one needs to take a bus to the border which is not very frequent and which stops at about 10pm in the evening. So if you don't plan on staying up late it won't be a problem, otherwise a more central location would be better. Also, breakfast is not included which is slightly inconvenient but there is a shop across the road which is adequate to buy something.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL1AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurélie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phil_carnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLIVIER7467, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seb7523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLIVIER7467, Gérant at Atalante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annemasse hotels
0.5 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.3 mi away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#9 of 19 in Annemasse
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalante Hotel

Address: 42 rue de Geneve, 74100, Annemasse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Annemasse
Price Range: £59 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atalante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalante Hotel Annemasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing