We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel ... beautiful excellent decoration!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Annemasse
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“very nice hotel ... beautiful excellent decoration!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 days
The rooms are really nice , very well decorated
the breakfast was nice
the staff extremly helpfull
beautifull place to stay though not much around it!
the restaurent looks great but unfortunatly we did nt have time to eat there :(

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    35
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
9
39
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Unique and large rooms with extremely friendly service from the owners. Price is great value for money.

DInner at the hotel's restaurant is well worth it. High quality, interesting dishes.

While the hotel is located in a bit of a commercial zone, it is easy to get to once on the right road (Annemasse itself is not that easy to navigate).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On_The_Road_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The rooms were newly renovated not to look like a hotel but rather like master suite in a home. Comfortable king size beds, full walkin showers, separate toilet, 42"lcd tv. Gourmet French breakfast elegantly served in room. Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrdadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is one of those special places that you want to share with your closest friends. But only the closest ones, because it's like sharing something really tasty!

For those of you who are tired of paying a fortune to stay in Geneva and have a day or two spare to explore the region, this is the perfect base for a memorable trip.

So why not hire a car and plan a fabulous short break / holiday, or arrange your business trip to correspond with a weekend, and stay here instead of in the city? We did. And we continue to go back.

About 15km from Geneva with ample parking in front, this fantastic boutique hotel provides very comfortable and affordable accommodation with friendly service. Marie Laure and Eric (the owners) are wonderful, providing tips and a friendly welcome in English and French.

Marie Laure renovated the 9 rooms and 4 suites herself, each with a different style and theme. Check out the web site for pictures. Some have terraces, others have comfortable living rooms. All are delightful and original. Check them out:

www.auberge-maison-rouge.com

The restaurant in the hotel is superb, specialising in delicious duck recipes in a cosy, ambiant environment. Tip: if you are making arrangements for a weekend visit, book a table in advance!

My partner and i stumbled upon this place while searching for places to live because my company is relocating to Geneva in Februay 2012. We were so impressed by the warm welcome that we ended up buying a house nearby to this hotel!

Those of you who are flying in and out of hectic and overpriced Geneva on a business trip, content to pay a fortune for a small room (and then sometimes extra for breakfast!), and all for a glimpse of the jet d'eww (sic) across the busy traffic street by the lake (yes, i've been there too), what can i say? Have fun. But know this. you're missing something really special.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annemasse
2.2 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
2.3 mi away
Hotel Baud
Hotel Baud
#1 of 2 in Bonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atalante Hotel
Atalante Hotel
#4 of 19 in Annemasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Annemasse Geneve
3.1 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Maison Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Maison Rouge

Property: L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
Address: 119 route de Taninges, 74100, Annemasse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Annemasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Auberge de Maison Rouge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Auberge de Maison Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing