We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campanile Annemasse - Geneve
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Annemasse
Camberwell, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It's a fine place to stay if you are en-route or need somewhere cheaper than Geneva to explore the area.

Our first room had a mouldy ceiling in the bathroom. They immediately moved us to a newly refurbished room in another block, which was fine. Good customer service in addressing the issue but I wonder why we were offered the original room?

The wifi signal is not strong enough to use in the room.

The hotel needs "TLC" - the signs are all wonky and the lights are broken.

Dinner was OK and good value.

The location is convenient for the airport and motorway and there are shops and a McDonalds.

Room Tip: Ask for a "refurbished" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    40
    37
    28
    18
See reviews for
23
39
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Despite having an outside Dining/Patio area it was not available for use, except for the staff to sit smoking. The tables and chairs were not set out for general use despite it being August and the weather being warm. The only available outside dining area was in the MacDonalds right opposite.

Room Tip: One of the rooms we were offered had a terrible damp problem in the bathroom, on the ceiling and aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Annemasse hotels

nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the closest and cheapest I could find to the airport, with decent reviews. It is convenient, and the price is decent given the proximity to Geneva. The staff is soooo helpful and friendly. The rooms are very small and showers are a little moldy. But I have to say beds are comfortable and I got a good night sleep both times we stayed here. Grocery store and fast food are walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apeakhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here in summer and not very satisfied with the room's size.
Breakfast was okay.
The price I think is too high for such a little hotel.
But the most beautiful and fabulous was the little stream behind the hotel and the clean air!
For one-night staying it is normal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
1,357 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Hotel is located close to the highway and next to the commercial center. It has parking in front of the room which closes from 11PM till 7AM. Reception desk is small but efficient and cheerful.

Rooms are newly refurbished, small but clean. Good bed, well equipped bathroom and quiet location is all you need for a one night stay when en route to your destination. Breakfast is good but expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Customer,

we thank you for the time you have to post your comment.

Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva


Vincent Bougeot
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The overall experience wasn't bad. The receptionists were very kind and competent. Tranquil place, i got a room with view on the river. A very small room. With awful quality beds and cleaning employees who didn't care much when it came to redo the beds. All in all it's ok for 1-2 nights, no more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanoF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments and for the time spent writing it.

The overall feedback we are required to change the services we can offer you. We reviewed our housekeeper new control procedures for the entire hotel.

We hope to see you soon at the gates of Geneva.

Regards

Bougeot Vincent
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annemasse hotels
1.0 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.4 mi away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#9 of 19 in Annemasse
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Annemasse - Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

Property: Campanile Annemasse - Geneve
Address: 95, Route des Deportes | R.N. 206 Pont d'Etrembieres, 74100, Annemasse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Annemasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Annemasse - Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Annemasse - Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Annemasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing