We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brides les Bains is a fantastic location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Powder day in Meribel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Powder day in Meribel
Bathroom Living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Powder day in Meribel
Bathroom
Living room with sofa bed
The apartment block and surrounding hills
Main building on a snowy day
Yes, Brides had snow!
Local map of nearby ski resorts
White out in Meribel
Typical view from the center of Brides
One of the many views of the river running through Brides
Main park in Brides, a 3 fleurie town so specially recognised for its beauty
Main centre of Brides
View from hill walking in Brides
I can't get enough of these river shots!
The view from the apartment balcony in the summer
View from a hillside walk of the main buildings of the residence
Main area of apartment, with sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and terrific view of mountains!
Single bunk beds in separate alcove so offering privacy
Dining area, more spacious than it looks and lovely quality furniture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brides-les-Bains, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Olive R
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brides les Bains is a fantastic location for winter or summer holiday”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and comfortable with all mod-cons provided. The location was perfect with easy access to reach ski slopes in winter or walking holidays in summer. We visited in summer and loved the beautiful spa town with lots of restaurants and shops. The scenery is fantastic and we went on many walks alongside the river and up the gentle paths to the hills plus short drive up the mountains with magnificant views. It is also within each driving distance of the beautiful resort of Lake Annecy which we visited for the day and enjoyed lovely boat trip round the lake. However, Brides les Bains has so much to offer that you don't need to go anywhere else if you don't want to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location and relaxing with a glass of wine on he balcony with the mountains in the distance
Liked least: We didn't want to leave as there was so much to see and do. Next time we will stay for two weeks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison479...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic location!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in June 2011

we stayed at Les Cybeles apartments in June for some warm sunshine and some gorgeous scenery. The mountain views all around are superb as are the natural spring rivers running through the town, you can even fill up your water bottles with free spring water! There are lots of different walks around for all levels of fitness, through little mountain villages and more rugged walks along the mountainsides. There is a lovely park at one end of the town where the locals play boules and we went to an evening music concert as well which was crowded with locals and tourists, a brilliant atmosphere. Plenty of bars, restaurants and local produce in shops as well as casino and spa hotels if you wanted to try something a bit different.

The apartment was clean and modern with a balcony where we had breakfast in the sun. There is wifi available by obtaining a code from reception, also swimming pool and spa facilities, again access from reception. There is a nearby telecabin which takes you to Meribel for winter skiing and also summer season in July. We hired a car and so were able to go higher up the mountains to visit Meribel and other lovely villages. We also went to the lakes and spent a day sunbathing and swimming in the clear water.

All in all a fantastic location for either winter or summer breaks, good value for money and I would definitely go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the variety of things to do in such a lovely location, lovely friendly people
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2013
Thanks for your lovely review, much appreciated! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Brides les Bains!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Je vous prie de m'excuser pour votre absence de télévision française pendant toute la durée de votre séjour. J'ai essayé de faire venir quelqu'un pour régler le problème mais ils n'ont jamais répondu à ma demande. J'ai depuis découvert que la télévision française est devenue numérique, mais ma boîte n'a jamais été changée pour cela. J'ai maintenant commandé une nouvelle boîte et j'achèterai un plus grand écran de télévision car je suis d'accord avec vous que celui fourni quand j'ai acheté l'appartement est un peu petit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Merci bien, cordialement, Nicki Reynolds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauvan c
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Any C
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Blois, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing