We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart choice for new year holiday”
Review of Golf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Smart choice for new year holiday”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We spent 8 days here celebrating New year `2013. It was not so expensive like hotels in other villages of 3 valleys. We stayed b&b, and it was ok. There are some restaurants in Brides, where we had dinner. The weather was fine and skiing was perfect.
Ome thing we didn`t like here was spa. Hammam and jacuzzi in Golf hotel were very small. There is Le Grand Spa in Brides. It`s ok,but expensive..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moriss6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    121
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
147
72
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks in August for a slimming cure. The room was comfortable and clean. The service was exellent. We really appreciated the friendly approach of all the staff in the hotel .
The meals were dietetic but nicely presented , variated and very tasty... a real diet gourmet.
We also enjoyed our cure at the spa and all the activities offered to support our slimming cure.
From cooking workshops , to lectures and organized walks. Our cure was a great succes from all point of vieuws .We highly recommend the Hotel for itself and of course as well if you are looking for a place to combine pleasure with diet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OperaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1st week in June. Hotel spotlessly clean. Bedroom was perfectly adequate if a little dated. Bathroom huge and spotless. Didn't eat lunch or dinner here but had a good continental breakfast each morning. Hotel in a great location we wre in a back bedroom, but view was still good. Staff all vey friendly and attentive. Would definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending to others. Hotel was very quiet but it was out of season.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gcbrearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Excellent value and far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very comfortable, tastefully decorated and the beds were super comfortable. Great shower and very very clean. The free internet was appreciated and was available throughout the hotel. We loved breakfast with an assortment of croissants and cheeses and great coffee. The dinner we ate in the Restaurant were superb. Convenient access to the Olympic Gondola we walked it everyday with our skis. The shuttle is good too stopping outside the hotel every 20 minutes. We really enjoyed the town of Brides Les Bains, The supermarket and bakeries were very convenient. The sidewalks do roll up at 9pm so make sure you go and eat early. The jacuzzi in the hotel was nice but could have been a bit hotter. There were also kids jumping in the jacuzzi and left without supervision, however we were still able to get our soak time in. One recommendation is that the hotel can warn guests they need to make a reservation for dinner at night. We were caught off guard one night which was disappointing as we were looking forward to the meal. All in all it is a 3 star that should definitely be a 4 star. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haciendachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polzeath, Cornwall, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed in the Golf hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting our son who is working in meribel for the season. The hotel was perfect.only a 30 min cable car ride up to meribel centre . Much quieter down there, for us older people.Cable car stopped at 5pm so you need to get back down by then or a taxi can cost you up to 60 euros! Chepaer to eat out in Brides les Bains too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfing5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Golf Hotel was a great base for ski-ing We had a good size double room with a view down the valley to the mountain beyond. Nice sized bathroom with fresh towels and gowns.
Wide bed, television mostly in French but showing all the sport from across Europe.
Plenty of storage and safe deposit box in the room.
Secure Ski locker in the basement. Own car park with lift down to the main street. Only about 400 metres to the ski lift but the free ski bus stops right outside.
There is a lovely snug bar in the basement with large open log fire. Great for apres ski or pre-dinner drinks. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast had everything you would expect with fresh and tinned fruit, yoghurts, cereals, fresh croissants, eggs, ham, cheeses etc.
The three course dinner was OK and beautifully presented. The only slight criticism is that there was no choice available unless you were prepared to pay over 20 Euros extra and some of the set menus were a little uninspiring.
However, we would have no hesitation in returning again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Colomb de Lauzun, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Large, grand looking hotel. We were only there one night. We had a double room, good size, comfortable beds. Lovely view across to mountains. Bright, well – appointed bathroom.
We did not use the restaurant at all because the dinner menu was limited to one choice of a regular three course meal or the special calorie- counted type. Seemed expensive considering. Didn’t see the wine list. Did not have breakfast there either.
Best things were on site parking and the direct link by lift down to the town where there were quite a few restaurants still open despite being October.
Brides les Bains itself is an expensive, small place and totally geared towards “the cure“ and fitness activities.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brides-les-Bains hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand H...
#7 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#4 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Villa Eureca
Residence Villa Eureca
#9 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Chalets
Hotel les Chalets
#3 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altis Val Vert Hotel
Altis Val Vert Hotel
#5 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel

Property: Golf Hotel
Address: av Comte Greyfie de Bellecombe, 73570 Brides-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing