We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Past Glory”
Review of Domaine de Divonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domaine de Divonne
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is impressive by all means but it shows its age especially in the service. The rooms are small, furniture is rather dated but mainly room service is poor. I ordered a coffee which came without any cookies with it (rare for such hotels) , was spilled and tasted terrible.

The spa treatments are good but the spa is very small

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
First of all, please accept our apologies. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet the expectations.
Concerning the bad experiences you had with your coffee ordered from the room service, we have brought the improvements that where needed.
We would be happy to welcome you back at the Domaine de Divonne and remain at your entire disposal for any further information.

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

Incredibely nice hotel from the 19th century.

The rooms may have different decorations (i'm staying often) but always with the same cosy English style. It is clean and quiet wit view on the garden or the park.

The breakfast is wonderfull especially if you can take it outside!

We have also organized meetings and celebrations and have never been disappointed by the quality if the food and the service!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frgad3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear madam or Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that our etablishment meet your expactations from such a long time.
We take the opportunity to thank you for your confidence and hope to welcome you many times in the next months.

We stay at your disposal,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

spent 2 nights at the hotel on business. I can't fault it. We had dinner at the golf course (is that part of the hotel? I'm not entirely sure!) and it was lovely. The buffet breakfast was fine too. Everything is in good condition and looks lovely, although the rooms are quite small with dark decor. Small balcony with beautiful flowers. Staff very helpful. Pool looked very inviting but didn't get a chance to use it. The place definitely has character. A bit too "stuff" for my personal taste. If you like formality and opulence, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Karen,

First of all we want to thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your last stay in our etablishment.
We are pleased to learn that our services have been as high as your expectation.
We are looking forward to welcome you another time in our Hotel.
Do not hesitate to ask bigger room at the reservation as we can propose large choice of category.

We stay at your disposal,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

How enjoyable to have a business meeting not at an Airport Hotel but rather somewhere with character and attentive staff. As some people have commented maybe the hotel has become a little tired but the room I stayed in (246) was spacious, clean and had a window (that you can open) with balcony overlooking the gardens. Free WiFi is provided everywhere in the Hotel and teh meeting room we use was again spacious and well set up for the two days we spent in it. We had dinner in the Casino restaurant and also enjoyed lunch in the main hotel restaurant.
definately a venue I would recommend for business meetings due to its convienience (25mins from the Airport), relaxing environment and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your meeting's stay in our etablishment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

All the Team join me to thank you for your warm comments and hope to welcome you soon.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I've been going to Domaine de Divonne for their Sunday brunch buffet regularly in the past few years, and I've always been impressed with its food and service. Granted, the spread pales in comparison to what one would find in 5-star Asian hotels, but by European standards, this one is quite sufficient.

The price has crept one consistently and is now 45 euros for adults, including coffee/tea, mineral waters and fruit juices. You only pay extra for alcohol. Fresh oysters, shrimp, and other seafood. Good and wide array of dessert. Children's corner with kid-friendly food. In fact, this place is very oriented towards family. In the adjacent lobby area, they have an excellent Monsieur who makes fabulous balloon animals, as well as a Madame who does face paints. So, count on lots of kids running around.

Plenty of free parking on site.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sfvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all we want to thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about our Sunday Brunch.

We are very pleased that this service meets your needs. We try our best to provide our customer fresh buffet and a good child animation.

Please note that the Brunch is closed for summer until last week-end of august.

We will be very pleased to welcome you for the next reopening.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have held several training sessions for business at the Domaine de Divonne. The meeting rooms have a lot of natural light and the staff does its best to accommodate your requests. Meetings on the main floor are better than in the "basement". It is a nice peaceful get away from Geneva. The grounds and gardens are lovely in the Spring and the large pool is refreshing in the summer. The sleeping rooms are a bit larger than normal European accommodations. Some even have balconies facing the mountains. They have several levels of room size. The front desk staff speaks adequate English and are friendly and try to help. Overall their food is fairly good for both large meetings, as well as smaller dinners in the hotel restaurant. The fitness center is small. The hotel is within a few blocks of the town and close to many other restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a rom with a balcony facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights for business. the room is typical older European, clean and comfortable but not modern. It has free wifi!! a big plus to me, the grounds appear attractive altho i didn't spend much time there. and the restaurant at the hotel is fine, as are some of the local places at which we dined. room was a very comfortable size and there is a balcony with easy access..
It was very convenient to Nyon where my company has an office. We used the local ABD taxi service to get around and it is only about 20 minutes to Geneva airport
so overall was acceptable for a business trip

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endersgame29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Divonne-les-Bains
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#3 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
508 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Mainaz Hotel Restaurant & Resort
8.2 mi away
Jiva Hill Resort
Jiva Hill Resort
#1 of 2 in Crozet
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#2 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#4 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
103 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Divonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Divonne

Address: Avenue des Thermes, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range: £114 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de Divonne 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domaine de Divonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Divonne Hotel Divonne-Les-Bains
Domaine De Divonne Les Bains
Domaine De Divonne Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing