We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Domaine de Divonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domaine de Divonne
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent weekend break”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My wife and I have just had a very enjoyable weekend break at the hotel. The reception staff at this hotel are some of the most friendly and informative we have encountered. We stayed in room 311 it was clean a decent size and very comfortable, breakfast was fantastic with both hot and cold dishes and freshly squeezed orange juice. The package included dinner and a massage for 2, it was great value for money. The spa and wellness areas are worth a visit. We would recommend this hotel and would love to stay again perhaps in the summer.

Room Tip: I am not sure if any of the rooms have extensive views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to hear that we were able to meet the expectations.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience and enjoy when the goal is achived.

We would be happy to welcome you back at the Domaine de Divonne and remain at your entire disposal for any further information.

Thomas Berbain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    248
    110
    48
    21
See reviews for
60
392
8
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worldwide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed here one night in December just before christmas. Arrived in snow storm we were upgraded to a suite without asking. This is a true gem of a hotel near Geneva. Best breakfast we have experienced in a hotel for a long time . everthing was fersh, well presented and servcie great. Had dinner in teh casino which was fun. The most remarkable thing about this hotel is that there must be some sort of good and healthy invinsible rays surrounding the hotel. One feels great!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSwedishTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all we want to thank you for having share your opinion about your last stay in our etablishment.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that it met your expactation for the service, the landscape and the atmosfear.

We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay maybe in July to discover the Summer paradise of our country.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrésy, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over Christmas. I loved everything about this place - the building itself, the quiet location, the cheerful staff who did all they could to help and immediately with no delay, the breakfast (at last an hotel with real orange juice). The rooms are comfortable and silent. I do not agree with those who say the décor is tired. This is a genuine art-déco building. It is respected as such and is simply delightful. If people wish to stay in places butchered by trendy designers or soulless boxes then don't come here. If you wish to partake of the Sunday brunch then make sure you reserve your table as far ahead as possible. It is very popular with people coming from Geneva for the occasion. I would be very happy to return here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tradeform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
First of all, We want to thank you for your comments and are very happy to know that we were able to meet the expectations.
We note with pleasure your point of view about the Art Deco style. This information is very important for us as we always keep that Art Deco style in every renovation we make (for example the new restaurant at the “Bar des Présidents”).
We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay during that new 2013 year
Best Regards,
Thomas Berbain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
489 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Just spent the New Year's long weekend at this hotel in France, situated in the town of Divonne which straddles the border with Switzerland, and enjoyed it a lot. The complex is located in a park and encompasses the hotel's grand building itself as well as a gambling casino, a theater hall, an outdoor pool and more. There are several restaurants and a number of function rooms within the hotel building itself. There are also an 18-hole golf course and the town's thermal baths literally next door. A short walk takes you to the town's center with its shops and cafes.
The hotel's rooms are large and well equipped, the modernized marble clad bathrooms are outstanding, the food in the main restaurants is of the highest quality, and the staff is friendly and efficient. From one's balcony the Jura mountains' range extends in the horizon.The only criticism is due to the spa, which is minuscule and can't cope with more than two handful people at the time.
Neighboring attractions include among others the city of Geneva, Voltaire's home in Ferney Voltaire, as well as the CERN research center. And of course there is also skiing in winter and water sports in summer. Well worth a short stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior or better yet a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
First of all, we want to thank you for your comments and are very happy to know that we were able to meet the expectations.
We will be very pleased to welcome you for a future stay, maybe a little bit longer to discover all the other activities you haven’t seen yet (Lausanne, Montreux …)
Best Regards,
Thomas Berbain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Huge trees, surrounding the building with sending up lights in the night makes the atmosphere relaxing and homy like.
Conference room with a long wall of windows makes all business discussions opened and cleared.
Waiters are very much nice and attentive they will serve you lunch/dinner you’ll never forget of.
Sleep on the brunches of magical trees will be deep, calm and serene. You will see!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyubov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to meet the expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another time, maybe during the Summer when the garden is the greener.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times here and frankly the second stay turned out to be even better than the first stay although there was not much to complain about even in the first stay.

Pros :

Spotlessly clean rooms and amazing housekeeping
Sometimes off you are lucky you might get a huge room with couple of sit outs.
Casino is just next door and a good one at that
Staff can speak English

Cons

Same breakfast every day. Although the spread is good. They need to change it occasionally.

Overall the experience was very very good.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

First of all we are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay globally. We do our maximum to satisfy our guests needs and appreciate when the goal is reached.
Concerning the bad experiences you had within our restaurants for the diversity of the breakfast we have taken good note about it and will make the changes needed.

We will be very pleased to welcome you another time.

regards,

Thomas Berbain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have now stayed at Domaine de Divonne twice, and thoroughly enjoyed our stays both times. The staff speaks English and is very friendly and helpful. Each time, they accomodated our special requests (including early check-in) readily. During our recent stay, our room was extremely large with a comfortable bed, multiple closets, a large balcony with table complete with linen tablecloth, and an updated bathroom. Room service is excellent, and prompt. I highly recommend the Domaine de Divonne and hope to go back soon for a longer stay.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your king comment and are very happy to notice that your stay meet the expectations you wait.

Giving the best service we can offer is our main purpose. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay twice.

We will be very pleased to welcome you a third time with the same pleasure.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Divonne-les-Bains
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel La Mainaz
Hotel La Mainaz
#1 of 4 in Gex
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#5 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Ver...
#6 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Divonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Divonne

Property: Domaine de Divonne
Address: Avenue des Thermes, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de Divonne 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domaine de Divonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Divonne Hotel Divonne-Les-Bains
Domaine De Divonne Les Bains
Domaine De Divonne Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing