We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morjana

Morjana
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Food amazing but get there before 2pm as they stop serving food
The mixed grill is fab and the pigeon pastilla is gorgeous

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nige4753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    70
    34
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Leads in Divonne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This restaurant leads in the region of Divonne in many ways. It delivers on the promise of delicious Moroccan food. The menu is rich witha good selection. Preparation and presentation are good. Waiters are welcoming and prompt and polite. MOst staff are atleast bilingual if not tri-lingual. The lunch time menu is a steal. MY favorite is Tajine Fish and then next is kous kous with chicken or mixed grill. Only the dessert of orange slices with cinnamon powder is a dissappointmn

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mowgliguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, lovely ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Wonderful restaurant with friendly service gorgous decor and excellent food! Very impressed and we will certainly return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sumptuous decor, friendly staff , nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Went on a Friday evening with no reservation and were lucky to get a table. The decor is wonderful and staff so friendly. We had tagines, one lamb and one fish. Very tasty. Reasonable value. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 900whist900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Traveling to Divonne les Bains in July, with a group of friends, we found ourselves going around Divonne les Bains from restaurant to restaurant looking for dinner without having made a previous reservation. We have started our search at around 5.30 PM and our search ended at 11.00 PM in front of Morjana. We were hungry, frustrated without hope in having something to eat. It was warm night and the restaurant tables were people seated were decorated with nice flickering candles. We asked if they would serve us dinner or supper or anything to eat and we were surprised to have them inviting us with a smile to be seated. We ordered kebabs and Lebanese appetizers and desserts.... Service was outstanding and the food was delicious and exquisite. We ended with a nice coup of tea and we left the restaurant with the feeling that in everything when you travel, experiences and people make all the difference.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anaanca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morjana also viewed

 
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 

Been to Morjana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing