We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Falling apart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Falling apart”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel, which was allegedly renovated a few years ago, is literally falling apart. We stayed there on 2 separate occasions within the space of 2 weeks. Both times we got so called "upgrades", which judging by our bookings online were probably just slightly bigger than we booked and due to availability.
In the first apartment the heating was off and it took hours to warm up the place. The curtains in the living area were hanging off only 2 hooks and have clearly not seen a washing machine in years. Nobody took the trouble to insert all the hooks in the rail.
The TV set was about the size of a laptop for a viewing distance of about 4 meters! And the wifi was practically unreachable throughout the apartment except in one room, where coverage was better but very slow.
In the second apartment we could not even close the front door. When we went back to reception we were given instructions as to how to turn the handle so the "safety" mechanism would kick in (ie you could actually keep the door closed). Obviously there were no instructions anywhere in the flat about this. The TV was slightly larger here and wi fi slightly better and more stable unlike the toilet which tilted every time we used it. There were also large mould stains in the toilet and bathroom walls.
In both apartments the kitchen looked as if it had seen better days with tops chipping, kettle spluttering and fridge dripping.
As for overall cleanliness, whereas the bathroom and toilet were ok, the floors had obviously not been done or had been done very superficially and in one of the two rooms there was the distinct smell of cigarette smoke, possibly left behind by the cleaner.
Overall not an experience we care to repeat, it is just one step above roughing it in the park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dxbtraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    63
    40
    17
    17
See reviews for
73
47
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have spent one night over there in feb 2014 after previously having tried another location from the same chain in Alsace. The one in Alsace is very nice clean and according to expectations. However this location in Divonne les Bains is very poor. The room we were given had an awful smoke smell, we asked to switch but had nothing else available. Instead they gave us a spray to get rid of the smell but it was so bad that it didn't help at all. The smoke smell was so strong that all pillows sheets curtains towels smelled heavily. Honestly I don't even know how they dare renting out such a room with structural smoke smell (not originating from a cigarette or 2 the night before but by years of under maintenance). On top of that the room was very old and totally run down. If you are near Geneva don't stop there !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine_and_Cedric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Divonne-les-Bains hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Don't come here, dirty floor dusty dirt under beds, in corners and pretty much everywhere where dust settles if no one cleans properly. The place is damp, you can see black mould everywhere in the corridors. The smell in the corridors is horrible. The shower was cobbled together with a nail to prop it up and masking tape to hold it together at the joints. The cupboards were cheap and so old and worn you could see the chipboard. Really old fashioned units and tired. I couldn't see any evidence of a section of the place undergoing renovation. It feels like a case of take the money and don't bother to reinvest. Terrible place. Breakfast was ok and the breakfast room was ok. Don't bother even if it looks cheap, that's the reason why. Nothing to commend it other than location!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KSYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

stayed here one night in April 2013. The warning bells started sounding when the (very nice) check in guy asked us what the hell we were doing there as a business group! I would think this place was fine if I was 14 and on a school trip but I don't think it's appropriate for any other kind of traveller. Not very clean, badly furnished, terrible sound insulation, rowdy guests, crap internet. No no no!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you're tired and coudn't find a hotel, stay at this one!!!
Bad furniture, smelly and stinky!!!!
Low quality service, but a good location!!!
If you're not animal lover, don't come here!!!
The net is poor even if its free, espcially if your room at the end of the building.

Room Tip: Not recommeded at all, only if you're tired!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BuNawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Though basic the facilities were every thing we needed and were clean,and have a good price but is not luxury at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdulMohsin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

motorbikes wheelying, cars doughnuting, families arguing, furniture throwing......1:00am- 6:30am !!!! young persons holiday. oh, no room service in 5 days

Room Tip: keep away from car park and and dealers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Divonne-les-Bains hotels
0.5 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#5 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains
Appart'City Confort Geneve Divon...
#9 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Divona
Hotel Le Divona
#7 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix

Property: Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix
Address: 139 Rue de la Scie, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing