We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended and great value”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Very close to Geneva
Friendly staff who speak English
Clean and tidy
Excellent value for money
Comfortable apartments
Breakfast has plenty of food on offer

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhawkes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    63
    41
    17
    18
See reviews for
75
47
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We only stayed one night here, but the reception was friendly and the room fine. There are plenty of places to eat out in Divonne, but if staying longer one can self-cater in the apartments.
Lovely view of the Jura.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabelle_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

location of this hotel is 15km from geneva airport and 500m from lake , the hotel consists of 2 buildings
new is la versoix the old is la divonne.
check in was slow and they couldn,t find my reservation after long look to thier system they found it, staff not friendly at all, the apartments are good in size but need alittile care
and dishes need to be more clean, rooms not equiped with any thing except bed and light and small cabin, coffe machine and cold drinks located near reciption.
lundury cost 6euro +2euro for drying kind of expinsive. if you don,t looking for negative points i mentioned this place is yours

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Divonne-les-Bains hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

I was a bit skeptical about this place because of the mediocre reviews on Tripadvisor, but it was just great for a family with 2 small children (ages 1.5 and 3.5).

La Divonne is clean, quiet, and in a great location. It's a short walk to the centre of Divonne-les-Bains, to a big grocery store, to the Lake of Divonne which has a sandy beach, and to a big park for kids.

The pool in the hotel is perfect for little kids, though i can see how it's pretty useless for adults. It goes in steps from 0.25 meters, to about 0.5 to about 0.75, to about 1 m at the deepest. I put my kids in water wings and they were super happy there.

Also there is a washer/dryer in the building and the apartment is stocked with clothes drying rack, vacuum, towels and shampoo, and everything we needed for the kitchen.

I don't know of any other place we could have stayed for a better price. Great value for money.

The only negatives perhaps are that there were a few stains on the carpets and that they only changed the towels once during our stay of 9 days.

  • Liked — Value for money and location
  • Disliked — they only cleaned the room and changed the towels once during our 9-day stay
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mcjhawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2008

A friend who lived in the locality of the Residhotel, booked it on our behalf. The Residhotel is less than a year old and our friend was keen to see inside the hotel buiding.

Unfortunately, the rooms were found to be basic beyond belief. We had a 2/3 person studio and the bed was only a pull out sofa bed that was in two parts, it was essentially two single beds that were heavy and inconvenient to set up and put away. The kitchen was lacking equipment, there was not even a kettle to boil water for a cup of tea.

Above the toilet was a huge hot water tank that regularly gave us both sore heads as we rose from the toilet, it was silly. We had one toilet roll in the room when we arrived, and when we asked the reception for another one we were told that we would have to buy one ourselves !

Don't expect to see any cleaners in the room. During our five days we had to make our own beds, clean the room, take the rubbish out to the carpark - we may well have stayed at the towns camping site. You do not expect to do these things when you stay in a hotel. We had the same towels, and the same bed linen for five days.

The reception staff need to attend a course in customer relations, they were positively hostile, unhelpful, and unsmiling. (With the exception of Tatiana who tried her best).

The photograph of the swimming pool on the website is deceptive, it is incredibly small and the depth goes from 0.5m to 1.5m - so unless you are under the age of ten years - don't bother with it.

La Divonne is a beautiful town with incredible views to both the Alps and the Jura foothills. Everybody should take the walk along the fast flowing stream that gushes through the town to the Sources La Divonne, this is where the stream breaks through the ground and the hillside. The townsfolk were catching trout directly from the stream.

The street market in La Divonne on Sunday was the best that we had ever seen. Its popularity was obviously very well known which drew in people from far and wide.

  • Liked — It was in the beautiful town of La Divonne
  • Disliked — The cold welcome and the poor accomodation
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Divonne-les-Bains hotels
0.5 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains
Appart'City Confort Geneve Divon...
#9 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#5 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Divona
Hotel Le Divona
#7 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix

Property: Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix
Address: 139 Rue de la Scie, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing