We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Value!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Super value for money option especially for those of you with a car. Makes comfort affordable in what is an expensive city to find hotels in. They really made an effort to sort me out after I arrived with a booking mistakenly made for the following week.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skowza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    53
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
45
43
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Califon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The hotel is conveniently located if you are visiting this part of France and the Geneva are for Switzerland. You will need a car since there isn't much of public transportation there.
Rooms are good in size and clean - the bathroom in our room was really weird (half in one side of the corridor half the other) but other than that we liked the stay. One major downside is that you have to order breakfast for the next day, and nobody told us this during check in so we couldn't have breakfast the first day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msouza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
370 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Other small things lacked, mostly around service. I scheduled an airport pickup, but they didn't come. There was an error or something, but they were more concerned about finding out why the error occurred on their part han picking me up (which they did!)
When I booked, I asked about getting a taxi from the hotel to my appointments. They said no problem, but on the night I needed my taxi, they could not get a taxi for me. They were all booked?
Sure, this may not totally be their fault, but the location is a bit isolated for Geneva.
The price I paid also was a bit steep compared to what others paid, so shop around for a lower rate than their rack rates.
The breakfast for 12EUR was a rip off but in the location you dont have much choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as there for wedding of niece in Switzerland. Free parking, quiet, modern, large room with separate shower and loo, kitchen area not used except to make tea but looked adequately equipped. Our room and hotel very clean. Divonne Les Bains lovely French spa town with fountains in the squares, 5 mins walk from hotel, supermarkets and good range of shops, large market on Sunday mornings worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve7Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I booked this hotel because it had free airport transfers and i was stopping overnight. When i arrived at 10:30pm i was told transfers had stopped and that they didn't run on sundays!! be very careful when you book as taxi costs 80 euro each way!!! On the other hand the hotel is nice if you have another plan to get here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank pompey123378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Divonne-les-Bains hotels

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

A perfect location for our visit to Geneva, lovely small town with a casino and lots of quality restaurants.The staff where friendly and very helpfull with a nice breakfast served in the bar area, No only complaint was the lack of wireless access to the Internet in the bedroom.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Geo2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I was really chocked when I visited this hotel recently for my 2nd time. The hotel used to be a quite and luxcery and very clean 3 years ago. but currenyly everything has changed to the worst!

the hotel became very very crowded, the furnuture is terrible and even burned!!! the prices are still high!

defenetlly will delete this hotel from my list forever!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nezar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Divonne-les-Bains hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Ver...
#6 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Divona
Hotel Le Divona
#7 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#5 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains

Property: Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains
Address: 522 avenue Marcel Anthonioz, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France (Formerly Park&Suites Genève Divonne-les-Bains)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Park And Suites Divonne Geneve Airport
Residence Park&Suites Divonne Geneve Airport Hotel Divonne-Les-Bains
Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-Les-Bains Ain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing