We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to nothing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you just need a room to sleep near the airport, choose this hotel. But if you want to go and eat out in the evening, don`t choose this because the village is 20 minutes walk a away. The pool was fine in a hot day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank riittaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

No help to bring the suitcases to the rooms. (no lift availeble.)
The lady at the receptiondesk was very friendly but her knowledge of german was limited.
transfer serviice to the airport ist good.
The restaurant was not good.(cleanliness, prices and quality)
I dont think we wil stay there again-




  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cornelis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Even though this hotel is marketed as an airport hotel, it is quite far from Geneva airport. I paid Euro 35 to get to the hotel by Taxi, assuming it should be close to the airport and deciding not to wait for the coach to save time. All the time I saved, was lost when the check in staff gave me a room where the air conditioning was not working. When I called the reception, they clearly knew the air conditioning was not working and issued me a new room. I guess none of this should be expected from an airport hotel, considering most people use an airport hotel for transit and in this case, you normally don't have too many hours to sleep. It gets much worse when the check in staff wastes an hour of your sleep by giving you a room which should not be given to any guest, let alone a Gold Card member of the Club Accor program.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Vikas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at this property for one night on a stopover in Geneva and had two rooms.

The hotel is located about 10 minutes from Geneva Airport, and on arrival we had to phone the hotel to ask when the shuttle bus would be arriving, even though we had advised our arrival time. Butt once on board the bus, we arrived at a pretty average looking hotel. The lobby is modern and well appointed, and the receptionist spoke English.

Our rooms were on the first floor and as it was such a hot day, we turned the air conditioning on. Unfortunately during the night the air conditioning turned off and we sweltered an unpleasant night away. The receptionist, when we complained at check out the next day, shrugged and said there was a fault and it needs to be fixed. Not great when we had to leave our room door open to the hallway to get cooler air in.

We were left with 2 small milk capsules for 3 people. When my husband went to the reception to ask for some more, was directed to the bar. The receptionist wasn't very helpful or polite on this occasion.

The area where the hotel is located is not the best, with signs in the car park reminding guests and visitors to lock their cars and ensure no valuables are in sight. Standard stuff, I guess, until you walk across the street to a supermarket and realise the area where the hotel is in, is not a good one. McDonalds is also across the road where the shops are located.

As the hotel is located in the French side, the Euro is used.

The shuttle needs to be booked for your return trip to the Airport with the Receptionist.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be your best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Reception staff friendly and helpful.
Free Shuttle bus from airport works well. Runs regularly from hotel back to airport. Need to book place at reception to ensure a place.
Room spacious and quiet. Bed very comfortable.
Towels looked a bit worn.
Make sure you put your do not disturb sign out if staying in the room after 0800 as otherwise the cleaning staff will try to get in to clean your room.
Restaurant food was good but overpriced - especially the beer! Also you will need to let know the waiter/waitress know that you are there otherwise you could be in for a long wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rup_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I Stayed for 1 night with family (two children). though hotel is little far from airport the shuttle service helped to ignore the distance. recommend this for airport transit only

Receptionist was very good and speaking good english





  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Arul_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Quite room (in spite of a wedding on saturday night) with a nice view on the garden and the swimming pool.
Good service (reception, breakfast etc.)
We often stay in this hotel which is well situated, close to Geneva and to the airport

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.4 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
1.3 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
1,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
543 reviews
2 mi away
Novotel Suites Geneve
Novotel Suites Geneve
#2 of 6 in Cointrin
683 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Aeroport France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Aeroport France

Address: Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range: £83 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Aeroport France 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Ferney-Voltaire Geneve Aeroport is located in France, 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the heart of Geneva. This 4-star hotel is ideal for both business trips (CERN, UN, UNHCR) and vacations in the Geneva region as a couple or with family (Jura, Mont Blanc, Lake Geneva, Voltaire's chateau). This hotel has a restaurant with terrace, outdoor swimming pool, garden, bar and 4 meeting rooms, as well as a shuttle service to Geneva International Airport and Palexpo/Arena from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Geneve Aeroport France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Novotel Ferney Voltaire
Ferney-Voltaire Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing