We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Reading some of the very negative reports about this hotel, I feared the worst, particularly because service and friendliness were considered below level. Instead I found an excellent hotel with an ever friendly staff ALWAYS at your disposal and more than willing and happy to resolve the little problems, that arise during a long stay. Don't believe the negative reports!

Room Tip: The main building has the better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticallyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2010

I read some of the reviews here and the management seems to have taken all the criticism to heart. E.g.: free internet in the rooms (wired), free Wifi in the lounge, nice atmosphere. Very nice staff! Appartments are not state of the art, but sport a nice atmosphere. Breakfast served is complete and leaves nothing to be desired.

A point of critcism, though: because the rooms are equiped with ashtrays 'some people' are not impressed by the 'No smoking'-signs. I smelled faint traces of smoke. Loose the ashtrays and stress the no smoking-policy. Luckily the rooms can be aired by opening the windows and refresh instantly.

You don't go here if you're used the multiple star-accomodations, you go here to see the sights and stay the night for a reasonable price. And Citadines is the place to go for that. Ferney Voltaire is a nice and cultural town. And, by the way, the Indian Restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Shower didn't work, mouldy, plug in basin didn't work.
The room smelt.
There were two levels with steep staris not at all ideal for a family room.
The sheets had stains on them.
The breakfast was sub standard.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Let me be clear and simple, just say no. Reception leaves at 9:00pm and doesn't return until 7am. Want a taxi? Let's just say that if you have a taxi bring you to this place, have them wait for you so you can have a ride back into Swiss Geneva. The address is very deceiving. The apt/room? Let's just say that I slept with the light on to make sure I didn't get any visits from any critters. I travel all over the world for business and Citadines Geneva WILL NEVER see me again. I would rather cancel my next business trip to Geneva rather than stay there again. I wish Trip Advisor had a "HELL NO!" recommendation button.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSpadys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Had to stay here for 4 months during a relocation period. Its grim but you can get used to the basic level of accommodation. They promise internet in the room but in all the time we stayed here there was not one day with a stable connection... at best the internet connection is intermittent, at worst it is down for days - normally it goes off on Fridays and then cannot be repaired until Monday afternoon. Some of the personnel are helpful, others are downright rude. I would not recommend staying here, unless you have no choice.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fullglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Two huge spiders in our room. Staff unwilling to work with us in getting rid of the infestation. Horrible experience.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank skeltoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2007

I don't often write a truly terrible review, and I don't just write negative reviews... but my experience here was one of my worst.
I had high hopes of finding a decent residence type hotel for an extended stay. However, the lack of competition in this category seems to have created a lax environment.
The room: A studio with a sofa-coach as the only sleeping surface. It was actually better than most, but it was tiny. It was a slide-out type, not a fold out type. There were stains on the carpet and mold in the shower area.
List of things that did not work: internet cable was faulty, toilet was noisy (poor seal on the stopper), the cooktop was broken but was fixed later, the remote batteries were dead.... then, the power went out. -- just in this complex, not in the surrounding neighboorhood -- for well over 25 hours.
Even more inexcusable was the lack of preparation during the crisis and the lack of communication to the guest. Not even a letter of apology but an embarassed credit at checkout for the loss of power (not to mention the loss of foodstuffs in the refrigerator).

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank guragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.6 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
0.2 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel de France
L'Hotel de France
#5 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire

Address: 34 rue de Geneve, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range: £66 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apart'hotel is located in a quiet and wooded area but yet only a stone's throw away from the cultural and cosmopolitan pulse of Geneva and its historical district, the UNO and other international organisations. Enjoy the ski stations of Jura (15 minutes drive), the Alps (1 hour drive) and the Lake of Geneva. Easily accessible from the Geneva Cointrin Airport, the Apart'hotel has 127 Studios and One-Bedroom apartments. Enjoy a leisure stroll at our private garden followed by a sauna. Absolute must-see: The Bain des Paquis, a natural swimming pool at the edge of Lake Leman Citadines Geneve Ferney Voltaire is a 3-star, triple-storey duplex that houses 127 apartments including 73 two-person Studios, 53 One-Bedroom apartments that can sleep 4 guests comfortably, and a Two-Bedroom apartment that is large enough to accommodate 5 to 6 guests. A double sofa bed or 2 single beds are available in all the Studios. In the One-Bedroom and Two-Bedroom apartments, there are pullout beds or twin pullout sofa beds in the lounge area and an Italian-style bed in the bedrooms. Reception is open from 7am to 10pm. Each Studio and Apartment houses a bathroom with a separate toilet, a fully-equipped separate kitchen area complete with stove, microwave, fridge and dishwasher, TV with satellite channels, a direct-line phone, hairdryer and safe deposit box. The apartment is cleaned and linen and towels are changed for free once a week. Additional housekeeping service is available upon request and is charged according to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire Hotel Ferney-Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing