We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Polite staff, terrible response”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Polite staff, terrible response”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, during a heat wave. The air conditioning broke, and was not repaired. The morning of our departure at 5am there was no electricity, no one to help, no phone to call the concierge (who hadn't arrived yet anyway). We had to pack while keeping the door open to use the corridor lights (only our room had an electricity problem). Our rooms were double charged, and by the time the refund was done, i lost money on the exchange rate of the mistake (!!!!!).

Upon our return, I tried to email our reference contact, with no results. I eventually included in my mail Odalys executives, still to no results.

I strongly suggest you stay elsewhere.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chicca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    69
    31
    28
    18
See reviews for
48
46
7
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Shocked to read the poor reviews after booking, came away as a couple touring Europe for a couple of nights, reception spoke perfect English and were very polite and helpful, the room was great for two people with plenty of room. Ok a few very minor decor issues if you are picky but the room was very well decorated and spotless, the kitchen is slightly limited but fine unless you expected to cook full meals. Location is great for Lake Geneva and all surrounding areas with a car but may be a bit difficult otherwise but shops are within walking and a large Carrefour. Don't be put off by the other reviews I stay in 4 & 5 star hotels all the time and loved the accommodation which once the spa is complete should be even better

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilWelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

During the EBACE this was one of few places which was reasonably priced. The hotel is still under construction, but it was't that bad. At least they didn't start drilling till 8:30 or so...The room was OK, reasonably clean but I have to say that the finish (tiling etc) was bad. It took couple of minutes to get the hot water running. Although there is a kitchenette in the room, I can not imagine how anyone would actually cook there (the room was rather small). I would say it is OK for a short business trip - close to the airport, less traffic, but I wouldn't choose this for a family holiday...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ferney-Voltaire hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We booked a room for 3 nights at this so called 3* hotel for our anniversay. Never again!!
When we checked into our room we found that the toilet seat was broken, the air conditioning was not working and it was very dusty due to the on-going building works.

Our room was not even cleaned even though we left a "PLEASE CLEAN MY ROOM" tag on the door the night before!

I would rather sleep in a tent in the middle of the fields then stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: dont book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I booked 2 junior suites for a business trip in Geneva, for 1 night. I arrived at 19h30 and my room wasn't ready but completely dirty and messy. The room of my coworker didn't open with the key when we came back after diner. When my room was eventually cleaned and the one of my coworker opened, we saw that one of the junior suite was twice as big as the other one, and nobody told us there was such big differences between the rooms. I had 2 singles beds, whereas he had a big one, he had a couch and a small living room, I had just 2 beds. In my room, the toilet flush wasn't working properly, the wifi neither, there was no pressure for the water in the tub/shower and the smell in the bedroom was not the most poetic. The carpets were waving, the paintings are not uniform ... Would have been ok for an etap hotel but it's unacceptable considering the price of the room. The staff wasn't helpfull at all, they seemed quite angry after us ... because they lost our reservation due to an overbooking! In the morning we lost 20 minutes to check out (due to the lost of reservation) and they didn't want to give us a bill, required by our company ...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bashevkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.5 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#4 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
1.9 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve

Property: Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve
Address: 13 Chemin du Levant, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing