We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a budget stay in Geneva” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good for a budget stay in Geneva”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Odalys is much cheaper than staying in Geneva and you get everything you need for your stay to be comfortable. It is definitely not a luxury hotel - the fittings and furniture are all cheap and poorly installed but they do the job and for a couple of nights its fine - clean and reasonably comfortable. The bathroom has these space-age looking showers but its all gadget and no function - I'd rather have a simple shower that worked well than a gadget that does nothing particularly well. This actually sums up a lot of the hotel - form over function but the form is very cheap and a little tacky.

It was useful to have a full kitchenette, there's a cooker, microwave, fridge and basin with utensils and crockery.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The location is a little unusual - it felt a little like the hotel was in the middle of a deserted office development - none of the buildings around the hotel appeared to be used.

The fitness centre was not very impressive - its exceptionally hot, the rowing machine slides across the floor with every stroke making unusable and the running machine had a mind of its own (it kept resetting the incline to 0%).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelight06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    68
    29
    27
    17
See reviews for
47
43
7
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

In the context of Geneva this place is relatively good value. In the context of the wider world, of course, like everything in or near Switzerland, it is a total rip off.

We spent one month here when we first moved to Geneva. Unfortunately for us the place had recently opened which meant lots of the facilities were not available, there was noise and dust from the building work and things were constantly breaking. We had a few issues with the staff - the reception staff were sometimes surly (some were lovely so it just depended) and the cleaners left a lot to be desired.

The kitchenette was very small and obviously not very practical. Overall we liked the contemporary decor and the rooms are a reasonable size. In the context of the region, overall, it's not bad. Hopefully now all of the teething issues have been sorted (I must mention that the handyman they employ was excellent at fixing our numerous problems) and the facilities you are paying for will actually be available(!). In my opinion they opened the place much too early when they weren't really ready to and the guests suffered. They really should have offered a lower price to guests at that period in time but as you quickly learn in this part of the world, value for money and customer service are not their strong point, to say the least....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have travelled a lot in my life,but it was a wonderful experience to stay in a four star hotel,every room has fitted kitchen.Bathroom had different gadgets,unbelievable.It is suited for tourist, travelling in a car.Room was brilliant,very clean.Hotel reception was 24/7 and very courteous, smiling,helpful service.
The only draw back is that there was no dinning facility.They serve only breakfast.

Room Tip: Suitable for travellers with own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohil2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I don't usually fill in these reviews but my experience of this place was excellent - and I have stayed at more 5 star hotels in my time than most. I was though nearly put off staying at the hotel after reading the bad reviews but am so pleased I ignored them. Very helpful staff, excellent rooms for the price - we had a family suite - and the bonus of a very nice swimming pool, gym and sauna for a just an extra 2 euros each and that was to pay for the flip flops.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurocanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I spent 4 nights here and would definitely make use of it again. The staff were excellent and the service was good. The first room I had wasn't particularly good but they changed it straight away. I would have given it 5 points if it weren't for that problem. Good value if you are doing work in Geneva and don't want to pay Geneva prices for the stay.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Penguin96822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

I don't usually fill in these reviews but my experience of this place was dreadful. Our flight had been canceled so we booked to stay here via an external website. When we arrived there was just one person on the desk (the night porter) who really didn't know what he was doing. He said he couldn't give us a room until he had confirmation from the external website even though we had an email with the confirmation to show him. There were other people in the same position as us who were sleeping on the sofas in reception. He simply didn't know how to use the system. After about 2 hours of not being given keys to a room (at 1am) we went next door to the park and suites hotel where the service was 1000 times better. My advice is to go there or somewhere else instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ferney-Voltaire hotels

Varna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Travelling by car and wanting to visit Geneva on our way, Odalys Ferney Voltaire was the perfect catch to keep the budget down and to enjoy a 4 star service. I checked many Geneva hotels, but the prices were 3 to 10 times higher. On the other hand, Ferney Voltaire is only 10 to 15 minutes from Geneva's cente, car drive ( I didn't have any trouble to park the car in the streets).
The apartments we got for only 112 Euros per night was very spacious with equipped kitchenette, suitable for longer or business stays. The staff are very helpfull and professional, the wi fi worked perfectly and the parking outside the hotel's entrance is free.
The village of Ferney Voltaire is quite charming by the way, with nice restaurants and shops located in the main street
I would defenitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tevot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.5 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#4 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
1.7 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve

Property: Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve
Address: 13 Chemin du Levant, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing