We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, filthy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Median Geneve Aeroport
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Filthy hotel that should be shot down. Location is good but everything else makes it a horrible choice. Avoid. Makes France a bad reputation. The worst hotel I stayed in long time if not ever.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank moomav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in Europe.
It's dirty and in very bad condition and not even cheap.
I can't find any positive attribute for this place.
It was unfortunately on that day the only hotel available close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZurichChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this hotel should be in the third world and definitely shouldn't be advertised on the internet. it is a healthy hazard. the stains on the carpet look so bad, that you cannot eat foot in the hotel. no phone, no kettle not even complementary drinking water in the room. the tv set is so old with 3 french channels and very poor reception. in most developed countries it should have been shut down long time ago. please please budgetplaces.com take this hotel off your site. in fact i will never book a hotel through your website.

Room Tip: room so small, smells so bad, carpet very old with stains on it, the beds/bedding's are very poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Absolutely dirty horrible hotel paint all over the floors room cold and miserable only booked in one night and wanted to book elsewhere DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL unless you are desperate for a one night room

Room Tip: A great tip for a good room book elsewhere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bradders062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

dreadful to the point of being a health issue. Advertising totally misleading. Sound proofing is a joke. Planes take off every morning beside the hotel. filthily and we would not consume any food or drink within its walls. I suspect the staff must be embarrassed.But the ones I struck could not careless. Other hotels in walking distance from here. Do not stay here. appalling.This hotel would not be allowed to open its doors in my country.stuff found under bed shows lack of cleaning. no toilet rolls replaced etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank titmohojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I've been to some bad countries, and some bad hotels, but for a hotel near Geneva, on the edge of France, I have to say this is the WORST place I have ever stayed! First room we got, the window would not close, let alone lock, and the A/C was working in reverse. It was set on highest heat level, and could not be shut off. When I went to complain and ask for another room, it was one excuse after another, and an attempted fix by the manager, until finally he recanted and provided another room. I didn't receive the worst service in the world, but I witnessed how others were being treated, especially a senior German couple who were sent to the hotel from a sister hotel, and were told that THEY made a mistake by going there. Actually, anyone would be making a mistake by booking this hotel. It could easily be condemned. The rooms are very tiny, the hallways disgustingly filthy. Had I not paid in advance, and had there been a room in a hotel in any part of Geneva or the area available that wasn't $600 per night or more (I kid you not), I would have left immediately. I also witnessed the panic stricken patron stuck in their tiny elevator, and the arrival of the fire department to extract the poor guy. After that, the elevator didn't work the entire time we were there. Getting the luggage around on the stairs was a fun chore. One tiny saving grace for this hotel isn't even part of the hotel. There is a very nice little park in the back, and a big frog pond, overlooking the tail end of the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TAPPER7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed here with my wife as there were no rooms else where. The place is FILTHY. I was eaten to death by bugs. It would be much better to travel to the city centre than stay here. There is no redeeming feature for this place. Our room was dirty and the rest of the hotel was vile. If it hadn't been gone 11pm when we got there we would have left straight away. A horrible experience.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnHYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
1.1 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#3 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
1.8 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Median Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Median Geneve Aeroport

Address: Chemin de Colovrex, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Median Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Median Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Median Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing