We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unexpecatably awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“unexpecatably awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

arrived at 930, booked a quad room, great value. the staff were great. nothing a problem, offered us free drinks and desert as it was closing time and overrall a great crash pad. Keep it up guys!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    86
    69
    35
    21
See reviews for
58
62
30
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Campanile is a basic chain but this is a poor example. We were allocated a room at the back of an annex which was dingy with a musty, damp atmosphere and lots of mosquitoes flying around the entrance. On complaining they changed the room without any problem to the main building, but the first room should not be offered to anyone. The rooms are basic but not well maintained. Judging by the shouting match that we heard between the cleaning staff outside, there are staff problems! Breakfast is basic but the cold meat and cheese slices look as if they deserve long-service medals. The location is a bit in the wilds, outside the town of Ferney-Voltaire, and opposite a building site. Poor value for what you get - better to go elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surreytraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ferney-Voltaire hotels

Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

This is a very basic accomodation very close to Geneve and a good alternative to the high-priced hotels in Geneve. The rooms are clean, but the beds are not firm - they are obviously used. The breakfast is very basic - nothing too elaborate. The staff is very nice and polite. The location is a little off the beaten track - thus, you better have a car, otherwise cabs are going to cost you. The bathroom is clean and has good water pressure.

Overall good stay and got my money's worth.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zizou001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

it was hard to find an hotel at the French site of Geneva Airport this time so we ended up in the Campanile, for around EUR 75/night. The hotel grounds are currently a construction site and it was hard to manouvre through all the building materials and bulders vans.

The room was very, very small with a low ceiling making it very cramped and warm. Also the room was far from clean...

Staff was ok, check in went smooth but way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We spent one night here thinking it was our best choice for an early morning flight from Geneva. Our room was small and gross. Dirty, bugs, smelly. And it is a 30 Euro taxi ride each way to get here. What we know now is that there is a 6-minute train from the central train station to the airport. Had we know that, we could have stayed near the train station for the same amount (hotel price plus 30 Euro taxi ride times 2) and stayed in a much better place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

In the past We always were very happy with the Campanile chain .
On the 4th of june and on the 14th of June We chose the Campanile at ferney but were very disapointed by this hotel especially when We discovered that the hotel was a building site , especially the first night . At the moment We made the reservation no one told us that the dining room was closed and for this reason there will be no breakfast and for this reason were very angry about the very bad service of the hotel .
If the hotel is in general renovation it's unfair not to advise the clients .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed in Quadruple Room.

*The reception is not 24 hours. It closes at 23:00.
*It is only 10 minutes driving to the Geneva airport, 20 minutes to Geneva downtown.
*WIFI signal is ok in the room. The login system works on and off.
*Stuff is friendly.
*enough parking spaces.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.4 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#4 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
1.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.4 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo

Property: Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Address: Chemin De La Planche Brulee, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Geneve Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Campanile Geneve Ferney Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing