We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but nothing special”

Buffalo Grill de Geneve Aeroport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, but nothing special”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Buffalo Grill is a steak/burger joint styled like an american diner (and tackily so).
Burgers are decent, the ribs not bad.
They have a limited selection of cocktails, but I would stay away: my margarita was basically a lemonade.
Overall, it's fun to go once in a while for the cliché decor such as the red benches and the window-side booths and food is not too bad, but there are many better burger options in downtown Geneva.
A redeeming quality is that it's open on Sunday afternoons (and it's packed), which is rare for the area.
A word of warning: kids love it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    41
    85
    53
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“strange ”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

been to many buffalo grills and this one is be far the dirtiest one . food was ok, but many things are on the floor and none of the waiters picks it up. you can see them walking through the whole thing without doing anything .

probably pushed to the limits, they must do much as they can as fast they can make it.

food was not bad. regular food from all others in the same chains .

waiters are overly rude and on rush the time .

this restaurant would be my last choice is all around are closed.

Helpful?
Thank stephanmignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too Stereotypical”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

As an American, I find this place highly irritahating. But I've reluctantly gone because the French seem to like it. It's so over-the-top American "style" kitsch. Burgers are probably the only thing worth getting - steaks and everything else isn't really that great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovingFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gex, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Frozen food served as freshly cooked. Not impressed.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Have been wanting to try this restaurant for a good slab of beef and a good grilled rib.

We were the first to arrive at the restaurant with our kids... Good entertainment for kids with freebies and balloons to keep them occupied.

Service:
Took them 20mins to give us the drinks menu with no other guests around. Wait staff should smile more and not look as if they are bored working there!

Food:
Disappointing!
Ribs were prepacked and frozen. My husband took a bite and told me immediately that it tasted frozen and not fresh. I took a taste and the flesh was powdery and falling off the bone ( not bec it was slow grilled and tender!!!).
My daughter took a bite of the beef kebabs and spat it out bec it was tendony bits, not pure beef chunks.
My Rum steak was very average!

Atmosphere:
Average but good place for kids with a relaxed feel.






  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodgruppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Avoid this place.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The service was very rude and insulting. At one point there were people from the kitchen standing in the restaurant area making rude comments in French - easily understood - and laughing. the quality of food and atmosphere average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrT_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Grill de Geneve Aeroport also viewed

Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
 
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
 

Been to Buffalo Grill de Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing