We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence La Reserve
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Hotel de France(Ferney-Voltaire)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Median Geneve Aeroport(Ferney-Voltaire)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stars Geneve Aeroport(Ferney-Voltaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
47
73
24
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
73
24
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopstreet sidedowntown genevasmall kitchensuperior studiohuge carrefoursimilar circumstancesfour adultsrental carclose to the airportnice pooleasy accesspleasant stayplace to stayseparate bedroomexcellent locationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

After a couple of other places we have stayed close to Geneve airport - this place will be one we actually return to.
The beds were comfortable and the room spacious.
You do not hear the planes - despite being so close to the airport!
The pool was a nice place to spend a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in a 1-bedroom unit with a kitchenette. The breakfast was decent and the staff was very helpful, but this struck me more as a comfortable place to stay en route to somewhere else. The rooms are... utilitarian and the interiors have seen better days. Parking was convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is on a busy roundabout. You can not hear the roundabout when you are at the back of the hotel but you can hear it a bit in the front. It is also very near the airport which is handy to get to.
We stayed in a studio which was 2 floors. The furnishing was simple.
The pool at the hotel was a nice size but the edging had fallen off and was lying in the pool otherwise it was ok. There was a place to have drinks by the pool. It also had a sauna, jacuzzi and small gym.

In the studio you could cook your own food as well as going to the hotel restaurant or going out.
The parking was also very good and had lots of spaces. During our stay children were running up and down our corridor and doors were banging in the early hours of the morning (assume they were catching an early flight).
Overall the hotel was ok.

Room Tip: Away from road and looking onto pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

What a great hotel! All the staff, especially those in the front office, were extremely friendly and helpful with all things related to the hotel and the area in general. In fact, on a previous visit, the front office manager, Jean-Phillippe, was my lifeline when I was lost in Geneva. The rooms I've stayed in, both studios and one bedrooms, were well appointed and clean, and overlooked a lovely courtyard. The hotel is conveniently located to central Ferney-Voltaire and is only a short bus ride to downtown Geneva.

In my opinion, this is the only place to stay when visiting the Geneva area.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerniConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Having to work in an international organization, Ferney-Voltaire is the place of choice if you want to avoid traffic going to the UN area. Besides, Bus number F brings you right from in front of the hotel to the UN area in 15minutes door to door. I am usually very critical about value for money, but this hotel surpasses all my expectations. I can only rate La Réserve as nothing but excellent. The Staff (all fluent in English) went out of the way to make you feel welcomed and at home. Service, cleanliness of the rooms and the maintenance are kept on the same high standard during the six months I was staying there. After trying all other hotels in the area, I was so overjoyed when checking in this hotel. Whereas other hotels in the area make you feel like you can either take it or leave it due to the proximity to the UN organizations. La Réserve Ferney-Voltaire makes you feel like customers are human and not just a numbered cash cow.

Room Tip: The rooms on the same side of the entrance facing the road are noisy due to the proximity to the airport. But everywhere in Ferney-Voltaire is the same.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews