We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence La Reserve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence La Reserve
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel has all you need with a very adequate kitchen. The rooms are well appointed , the bed very comfortable. There is the added feature of a balcony and it is pleasent just to relax and have a drink. The hotel is a short stroll from the village of Ferney-Voltaire where there are plenty of restaurants. The bus stop for Geneva is 20 metres from the hotel entrance. The staff are very helpful and speak very goof English. I would return if I needed to be in Geneva again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McLeodnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    54
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
21
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Level Contributor
406 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed one night at the beginning of April.
Rooms are quite big although quite unpersonal.
The location is not too nice but it is convenient for Geneva and prices are reasonable.
I would recommend this residence for families, and for business travellers looking for a budget accomodation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

For Ferney this place was reasonably priced and nicely located for access to Geneva and the airport. The pool and common areas were stylish and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little bit dated and hadn't been all that well maintained but overall they were adequate and, given the location, this is about all you could expect. I wouldn't exactly recommend this property, but given that most people will be in Ferney for business rather than pleasure it is an ok option and there are certainly worse options nearby. We had lunch here one day which was, again, average, nothing special, but acceptable. There is a carrefour nearby and the bus line to Geneva goes from just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

After a couple of other places we have stayed close to Geneve airport - this place will be one we actually return to.
The beds were comfortable and the room spacious.
You do not hear the planes - despite being so close to the airport!
The pool was a nice place to spend a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in a 1-bedroom unit with a kitchenette. The breakfast was decent and the staff was very helpful, but this struck me more as a comfortable place to stay en route to somewhere else. The rooms are... utilitarian and the interiors have seen better days. Parking was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is on a busy roundabout. You can not hear the roundabout when you are at the back of the hotel but you can hear it a bit in the front. It is also very near the airport which is handy to get to.
We stayed in a studio which was 2 floors. The furnishing was simple.
The pool at the hotel was a nice size but the edging had fallen off and was lying in the pool otherwise it was ok. There was a place to have drinks by the pool. It also had a sauna, jacuzzi and small gym.

In the studio you could cook your own food as well as going to the hotel restaurant or going out.
The parking was also very good and had lots of spaces. During our stay children were running up and down our corridor and doors were banging in the early hours of the morning (assume they were catching an early flight).
Overall the hotel was ok.

Room Tip: Away from road and looking onto pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FEJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

What a great hotel! All the staff, especially those in the front office, were extremely friendly and helpful with all things related to the hotel and the area in general. In fact, on a previous visit, the front office manager, Jean-Phillippe, was my lifeline when I was lost in Geneva. The rooms I've stayed in, both studios and one bedrooms, were well appointed and clean, and overlooked a lovely courtyard. The hotel is conveniently located to central Ferney-Voltaire and is only a short bus ride to downtown Geneva.

In my opinion, this is the only place to stay when visiting the Geneva area.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerniConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.2 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#4 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Reserve

Property: Residence La Reserve
Address: Residence la Reserve 1 avenue du Jura, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Reserve Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Residence La Reserve Ferney Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing