We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and decently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable and decently located”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

As we were staying for four nights in an apartment, this was far cheaper than anywhere we would have stayed in Geneva. The tram was only a seven minute walk away over the border, where we never had any problems crossing. There is a Casino supermarket right across the street so we were able to even do our own cooking on the kitchenette, which included the utensils we needed. It was clean and the service was extremely friendly. I would highly recommend it for friends traveling together who want to save money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleA1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    47
    48
    29
    34
See reviews for
35
55
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Reasonable price and good location ...

This hotel has an ideal location not far from Geneva (approx. 6 km). We chose to stay at this hotel because we found out that hotel prices in Geneva are too expensive. It won't take much time to visit Geneva by tram from the French / Swiss border (3 CHF for a single ticket), which is located approx. 550 m from the hotel. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. They are willing to speak English. One of male staff at the front desk gave us lots of good advices in connection with our trip to the Alps.

There are free car parking spaces behind the hotel.

Drawback: There was no cleaning service in our room, while we stayed at the hotel for 4 days. We had to ask for the toilet papers at the front desk twice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oiseau1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

stayed here twice . Traveling between Geneva and Lyon . Rooms are clean , its a good 3 star hotel , I would say . You have your own kitchen , where i made killer breakfast every morning . beds are good , shower is okay . If you dont want to spend alot of money and traveling alone by car this is a very good choice . The hotel was almost full on both occasions .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Chose this hotel for it's reasonable rates and was not disappointed. Comfy beds,great having the kitchenette and pleasant staff especially Seline on reception. Walk down the road and across the border and get the tram into Geneva City Centre for 3 CHF/Euro. Just take Euro and Swiss Francs although you can use either for the tram tickets. Spa shop down the road, market on Saturday and the Peking resturant 2 doors away do a great buffet for under 20E. Loved the whole trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral, merseyside
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

On arrival in Geneva (now accessible with Easyjet) and after collecting your luggage, don't forget to collect your free travel pass from the machines, which enables you to travel for up to 80 mins to your accomodation using train, bus or tram, or all 3.(the city is 6 mins away by train)
Its far more expensive to stay in Geneva, so we opted to stay just over the French border in Gaillard, at a 1/3 of the price.
My Suites, also known as Park and Suites (Booking.com).
I cannot fault this property, all rooms (more like a private flat) are the same and are clean and spacious with a bathroom, seperate toilet, kitchenette small dining area and 2 bedrooms.
Its a great location to explore Geneva.
Situated 300m over the French border (passport not required whilst on foot)
walk to the border and ride the modern street tram to the city (15-20 mins)
There are endless buildings, parks, museums, shops, markets and of course the views of the Swiss Alps to discover.
This was a 3 day city break, room and flight booked seperately
Give it a go, you'll love it.
SEE PICTURES.

Room Tip: very clean, very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ffbjc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We did a one night stop over here. The photo's make it look better than it is. The window was broken in our bedroom so we heard every vehicle go past on this busy road. (We live on a major route so we are used to traffic niose). We didn't sleep well. We didn't have breakfast or use the lounges there. The mountains looked good in the distance, and if we stood on a chair we could see the Jet d'Eau. The nicest thing about it is the staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gaillard hotels

Chalais, France
Level Contributor
194 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is good value for money, but it was old and tired. There is NO free tram service you have to pay. The secure underground car park they charge at 9 euro per day, the lighting in the garage is very poor, but the car is secure with passworded entry.
The buffet breakfast is not bad,its 13 euros, the food runs out quickly and sometimes takes a while for them to replenish.
The Staff are nice and helpful,they also speak English.
The rooms are old and tired, the aircon never worked, shower curtain was old,badly in need of upgrading.
The surrounding area is not great but perfectly safe, great Chinese restaurant 100 metres away (Peking).
Tram is 500 metres away same direction.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the front of the hotel,great view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillard
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#9 of 19 in Annemasse
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#10 of 19 in Annemasse
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Geneve Gaillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Geneve Gaillard

Property: Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
Address: 102 rue de Geneve, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France (Formerly Park & Suites Geneve Gaillard)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Gaillard
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Geneve Gaillard 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Geneve Gaillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing