We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mas de Chastelas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dune(Saint-Tropez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
74
22
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
22
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench breakfastrooms are lovelysaint tropezshuttle serviceservice was impeccablesouth of francebedroombeachesgardenpoolvineyardspropertiesperfection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Well-situated in nature (the garden and pool are divine) in the heart of the peninsula of Saint-Tropez (20 mn ride). The place is known to be linked to Brigitte Bardot, and other famous french movie stars and artist. We just find it very genuine and charming. The staff is very nice, too discreet sometimes...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sylviabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We spend a beautiful time there, last summer, with my wife and a friend. It is the Saint Tropez feeling without all the fake. Authentic and genuine. And old tradional Provence Mansion ("Mas"). Very quiet. The garden is just gorgeous and so was the pool. The Service was excellent too. I rate the place as excellent if you really want to rest and just enjoy this beautiful Region.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at les mas de chastelas last year and found it quite last minute during the busiest weeks in st tropez. The place was just okay. This year I was too busy to find another hotel and went back to Le mas and I am soooo glad I did. The hotel has mini facelift. The rooms are refurbished. And this year the service is excellent while last year there was none. Thanks to the manager erwan who is the most thoughtful person and personally looks after your every need. My iPhone was stolen and he did his best to help. Even went on his day off back to the restaurant where it was stolen and talked to everyone to help me find it. And the restaurant even serves one of the nicest meals I've had in st tropez! The pianist is so sweet that whenever he sees me, he plays my favorite songs. Le mas de chastelas has really become a true gem and I will for sure come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rubyyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Nice and quiet location, nice rooms. But really expensive for what it is. They wanted 30 € for a french breakfast per person which is ridiculous. Luckily we had a little terrace to buy food in the very good supermarkets nearby and so we stayed in our perfectly airconditioned room . Staff mainly very friendly, the beach transfer is perfect. Good location to see Saint-Tropez, Gassin, Ramatuelle.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minkanicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OValentin, General Manager at Mas de Chastelas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews