We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A work meeting and lunch”

Currency Creek Winery Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: ONE PADDOCK CURRENCY CREEK WINERY has reopened! New Owners.... a new way... FROM NOVEMBER 2015 One Paddock Currency Creek Winery is now open to guests for events and weddings CELLAR DOOR ALSO OPEN Try the Hamsters Revenge shiraz - or Bob under the vines Merlot Completely refurbished.... finished November 2015 Accommodation Cottage suites have been rebuilt.... We specialise in EVENTS - WEDDINGS - CORPORATE FUNCTIONS Seating for up to 150 guests plus The Barrage room reception area and Refectory.... separate spaces catering for varying requirements. Formal dinners - local flavours - CELLAR DOOR OPEN Wednesday - Saturday 11am -4pm One Paddock Platters - light share plates - simple yet elegant light dining Experience the views and landscaped gardens with a bottle of wine and one of our platters and relax with the views
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A work meeting and lunch”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Fifteen people from my work place came to Currency Creek Winery for our annual planning day. we had a room that comfortably seated us, with coffee and tea facilities for us to help ourselves. yummy scones for morning tea, I had the salmon fillet which lacked a little flavour although the tomato sauce was smooth and creamy. I had the chocolate tart very rich and delicious. I managed to fit in some wine tasting. Service was average took some time to clear the tables in the meeting room however that was probably due to 'our meeting' and not wanting to disturb us. A Great place to relax and enjoy the scenery! Even better as i did not have to pay!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandma849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great cheese platters”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We often attend functions at this winery. When we go out to pay for the function we purchase a cheese platter and a bottle of bubbles. The cheese platter is very good value and a great way to spend an afternoon. Also have eaten there on 5 occassions and the food was excellent

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ringdais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

lovely food in a great setting....little bit country

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mooreb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value, quaint.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Well priced food, with very easy-drinking wines. Nice position on the Creek, historic Inn from Cobb & Co. Stagecoach days is located nearby.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cassandnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Idyllic location for lunch, dinner or more”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We went with friends to Currency Creek Winery for lunch on a voucher purchased through an internet deal. Our deal consisted of the winery's tasting plate, which consisted of local cold meats, cheese, dips, crackers, almonds, dates and washed down with a bottle of their sparkling red. Delicious all round and in a beautiful location on a creek setting, with tables around the grounds that in warmer weather would be lovely to wile a few hours away. As it's currently winter here in South Australia, we were happy to sit at our table by the open fire and look out over the grounds and vines. Staff were friendly, attentive and more than accommodating for us to spend as long as we liked to linger over a long, leisurely lunch.

The winery offers accommodation and for something special, like wedding or big birthday bash, it could possibly be the ideal location.

As mentioned by the other reviewer, if it wasn't such a long drive, I'd be there regularly too and look forward to returning later in the year when the weather warms up.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthAussieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Currency Creek Winery Restaurant also viewed

Victor Harbor, South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing