We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Hosts Jack and Steph”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa K
2 reviews
“Great Hosts Jack and Steph”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Chalet hosts Jack and Steph were excellent: friendly, attentive, welcoming, and talented cooks. They went above and beyond to make sure we had all we needed and that we were sorted for skiing as well as apres ski. The chalet itself was a bit lacking: not enough lounge space to cocomodate all guests, beds not very comfortable, some showers small. Also, definitely a fire hazard needing a key to unlock doors from inside and having second fire exit pathway partially blocked by beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnus G
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent budget cosy chalet”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our group of 11 friends had a very pleasanr stay at this cosy little chalet. Very conveniently located near the lobster lift and the Bergers chairlift so was an excellent base for our ski trip.

Jack and Steph, the chalet hosts, were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this Chalet as a good budget option.

Would have given it 5 out of 5, except that I thought refills on toiletries and better quality loo roll could have been provided.

Also note, one of the 'twin' rooms is really a single room with two beds. I didn't really mind how cramped it was but it may be an issue if it's not shared by a couple as it's effectively a double with the beds pushed together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jell0890
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday, fully recommended”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and a lot of that was due to the fantastic hospitality given by our chalet hosts Stephanie and Jack. The food was excellent, they kept the place clean, and they were always super helpful whenever anyone wanted any advice on where to ski, etc. It was really great to be able to just enjoy the skiing and know that when you got back to the chalet everything was taken care of.
I would thoroughly recommended the Chalet Maya to anyone looking for tips on where to go and stay when skiing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard22...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great ski week”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

First time traveller with Zenith Holidays but would defiantly use them again. Chalet Maya (Alpe D'huez) does needs a little bit of TLC and the bedrooms are a little small, but the overall atmosphere made up for this. Steph and Jack the chalet hosts made sure our stay was a good one, they were always ready to catch up on how our day went and willing to answer any questions. The food was great all week and better than the meal we had at a local restaurant on their day off.
The zenith team were always on hand and willing to help with booking lessons and equipment hire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haredon
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, friendly, homely ski chalet.”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our week at Chalet Maya was a superb experience. Zenith holidays were great in providing us with the accommodation, facilities and other arrangements needed for a perfect skiing vacation. Myself, my husband and adult son were met at Grenoble by Sarah bang on time and transported by bus to Alpe D'huez (only one and a half hours away). There we were met by Chalet Host Steph who walked us to our chalet, helping with luggage. We were then introduced to our fellow guests meeting up with four individual men from Friendship Travel and two young ladies who all would become good friends over the coming week. The chalet is quaint and homely and perfectly located in terms of accessing ski chair lifts, ski rental and restaurants bars etc. The rooms are a little small but adequate for the amount of time spent in them and well offset by the warm, homely atmosphere of the living and dining room. Our personal chalet hosts, Steph and Jack were amazing. Dinners had different recipes every day, were well presented and always tasted wonderful. Breakfast was always varied with good hot and cold options.They always kept the place clean and tidy, had good knowledge of the slopes and had established a good relationship with the local ski shop for rentals and other advice. All the other guests spoke very highly of them with no complaints. We were introduced to the other resort hosts Henry and Steph Madden and reps George and Aimee who were all very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Overall, a memorable skiing holiday, thoroughly enjoyable. Many thanks!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing