We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Les Cimes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les Cimes
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Have just returned from a super holiday at Hotel Les Cimes. Warm welcome from the moment that we arrived. Full marks to Shelley and her team for making our stay so enjoyable. Everyone puts in 100%, from service in the restaurant to cleaning the rooms - excellent all round, and they really do work as a team. Food was outstanding, and well presented. Rooms are quite basic but clean and comfortable with superb views. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose south facing for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    44
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
66
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Had a wonderful holiday in Alpe D'Huez staying at Hotel Les Cimes.Bedroom with balcony was a bonus and well maintained.Staff were not only friendly but highly efficient and I really appreciated having all our luggage taken to the bedroom on arrival.The food in the restaurant was delicious and the service first class.The manageress has got to be credited on doing such a fabulous job and dealing with all situations with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble ! I have already recommended this hotel to others and would certainly return.......

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123CJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnoldswick
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

In a nutshell

Location... Very good if you are anything but a complete beginner you have a 100m walk to ski down to the Grand Sure chairlift. You can ski back to 100m of the hotel.

Hotel itself.. Fairly basic but more than adequate.

Food...Fantastic, best ever on a ski holiday. If as is rumoured the chef is leaving, Inghams had better look hard for a replacement half as good.

Staff... All young British, all fantastic couldn't do enough to help and all clearly enjoying their work

May well return when he sun is shining.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The chalet staff are a credit to themselves and Inghams. Manager Shelley's team (and they really do work as a team) show how it should be done. Full on 10/10 standards across the board: courtesy, cleanliness, catering. From the welcome to the farewell they are impressive. (The chef, Chris Marshall will be headhunted!)

Accommodation: rather tired with facilities in the 'adequate' category - so the staff work hard to keep it very clean and in good operational order. Well done to them.

Location: enables easy access to a chair lift (not for beginners) or courtesy bus to the slopes. Easy walk into the town centre and close to Tourist office.

Resort: good range of runs but piste grooming is below standards of other resorts, as is the legibility of the piste map and grading of runs. A lot of gondola time needed to enjoy reds and/or blacks.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendoandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from a great week in the Hotel Les Cimes (16/02/14), although the weather was poor the hotel was excellent. The food was outstanding from breakfast through to afternoon tea and dinner we could not fault the quality and service. The staff are exceptional and nothing was too much trouble, rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard and the public areas were always neat and tidy. Comments by other reviewers about the walls being paper thin are accurate so ear plugs are a must. Our rooms were 24 and 25 both had balconies and were triple rooms. Getting to the Grand Sure ski run about 100 yards away is easy for all but beginners, regular ski bus solves the problem for beginners and the walk to the lobster pot lifts is about 300 yards.

Room Tip: Rooms 24 and 25 are triples with balcony and a great place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 334DaveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just returned today (16/02/14) from an excellent week in Alpe D'Huez.
Great service at this Inghams chalet hotel. Food was exceptional when catering for around 80 people per night. Catered for my 10-year old 's food allergies (wheat & gluten) perfectly at main meals and afternoon tea (excellent chef team baked his own cake/tarts).
Now installed wi-fi on all floors this week.
Shelley & her mainly British team, couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms away from central stair & lift area, may prove quiter for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew196944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had an amazing week at this Chalet, cant complain at all! I was there with 6 others from the 2nd Feb to the 9th. All the staff are more than helpful, met us on arrival, helped us with all our bags and saw us into our rooms. The chatel was always imaculately clean and tidy, every day we would come back to a pristine room, not 1 thing out of place! The food was to a very high standard, breakfast buffet with cooked options, varied homemade soups and cakes after skiing and a lovely restaurant quality 3 course meal in the evenings, with canpes in the bar to begin. The sauna and steam room was used to its full potentional by my group every evening, this was a nice touch. The Chatlet was in a good location, just a 2 min walk away from the 1st chair lift or 5 min walk to the pods and approx a 10 min walk into the centre, but there where bars/restaurants just meters away. Overall I had a very pleasent stay and would recommend it to anyone. Top marks to the staff they are all so enthusiastic and easy going, and of course the chef for the fab food!!

Room Tip: We had no noise on the 3rd floor, was down corridoor away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
#4 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#5 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Castillan
Le Castillan
#6 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dome
Hotel Le Dome
#9 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Prince
Hotel Le Petit Prince
#14 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Cimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Cimes

Property: Hotel Les Cimes
Address: Route de la Poste | 38750, L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cimes France/Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing