We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic break”
Review of Hotel Les Cimes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les Cimes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have just got back from a fantastic break at les Cimes, it was the very last week of the season for Shelley and her team . From the very start all the staff were so helpfull. They even carried all our bags to our rooms allowing us to relax from the journey in the bar run by Jon. Shelley and her team were fantastic all week. We have never eaten so much lovely food. Top marks to chef and his team and we wish chef all the best as he heads to Japan.
Our room was comfortable, perhaps a slight downside was the flow of water through the taps and the shower, however we always had hot water.
Although it hadnt snowed for three weeks we had plenty to ski around on.
On the staff day off Nathan our rep organised a meal for us in lounge 21. If you get the chance I highly recommended this restaurant.

Great resort , great chalet, great staff. We will be back.
John on the rowdy table

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Cimes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for a week in April and had a fantastic holiday. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The food was outstanding, the wine plentiful and the ambiance in the restaurant in the evening superb. It really was fantastic value for money. Most evenings my children had high tea at 5.30 and the staff had printed personalised menus for them which made them feel like VIPs. They really enjoyed the high tea which was tailored for children, but of a very high quality. Our room was spacious, had a south facing balcony with amazing views and the water in the en-suite was always nice and hot.

On the first day we walked to the yoghurt pots, but with two kids this was a minor pain, so after that we skied down to the Grand Sur chairlift and were quickly at the top of Signal for our first run of the day. There was still lots of snow, but weather was incredibly warm which meant slushy slopes in the afternoon and as the week went on the snow was becoming much more patchy, but it was April.

Alpe D'Huez is a great family ski resort and I cannot recommend Les Cimes (particularly for the staff and quality of food) highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week, Inghams "last minute" ski deal.....one of our best holidays ever! Staff are a young, hard-working group who all make it a friendly and welcoming hotel. The food for dinner is "masterchef" style - never eaten so well! (Chris, head chef, is moving on so Inghams need to find a new guru!!)
Hotel is located really close to chairlift (la grande sure), to top of "Signal" or you can walk downhill for 5mins to the "lobster pots" to take you into main 'basecamp' of the ski lifts and runs....soooo easy!
TIPS - take ear plugs (you can hear everything around you! But ear plugs worked!)...visit the outdoor pool for great affordable food (locals and instructors eat there!)....palais de sport is 15 mins walk and great for gym, mini golf and indoor swim (on a non ski day?).....delighted with this great hotel and holiday!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark_berny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a great resort with great variety of skiing. The Staff of Les Cimes were really friendly and helpful - nothing was a problem. The Hotel Assistants were always smiling and happy to make the hotel run smoothly and ensure the guests had excellent service. In particular, I must mention Sam's fabulous smile, Alex, Ella & Mikey with their ever-ready grins, Jon the Barman's variety of cocktails and Franscesca's effortless organisational skills. Well done to all the staff for giving everyone a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: Any floor as there is a lift. South facing has a beautiful view of the mountains
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyguest417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week in March. All the young staff lead by Shelley were lovely, polite, efficient and organised and without sounding like some old fogey, their parents should be so proud of them for working so hard! The food was outstanding ! all credit to the chefs as they served dish after dish that would have not looked out of place in a 5 * top restaurant.
Our room (number 1) was big, clean and comfortable and the south facing balcony offered great mountain views. The bar area was comfy and welcoming and the barman, Jon was efficient and had a great sense of humour.
Nearest lift was only 2 mins away and you could ski back to within 200 metres of the door.
Great week and being a Travel Agent will definately reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for one of the south facing balcony rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CazL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our party of 7 had a tremendous time at Hotel Les Cimes and we cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were, without exception, very attentive, professional and good fun to be with. The quality of the food and its preparation was of the highest quality. The rooms were properly cleaned every day and looked pristine and spotless on our return each day from the slopes.

The young staff and the management team deserve all the credit for making our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikeWhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay - brilliant staff who went the extra mile to make our stay memorable for all the right reasons. Our daughter (7) loved it and had the choice of high tea or eating with the grown ups in the evening. We found the free bus excellent at the end of the day which picked up from the slopes and dropped us outside the hotel door - our only disappointment was that the Inghams rep didn't tell us about it and we found out by accident on day 4. The walk up from the lobster pot lift is not horrendous, but try telling that to a 7 yr old in ski boots at the end of the day! Loved the hotel and would definitely recommend it. Our star members of staff were Shelley and Jon, and not forgetting Alex with the "frilly hair"!

Room Tip: Triple room 6 was at the end of the first floor corridor and was excellent - very little noise and a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
#2 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alp'azur
Hotel Alp'azur
#14 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Castillan
Le Castillan
#7 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpenrose Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel
#8 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Prince
Hotel Le Petit Prince
#16 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Cimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Cimes

Address: Route de la Poste | 38750, L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cimes France/Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing