We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Rustique
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Telecabine(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Chalet Peloton(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Les Cornettes(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
L'Ensoleille(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Cannelle(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme du Chateau(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Petite Bergerie(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Escalade(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Residence La Joly(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
156
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Third visit to Chalet Rustique. Each visit has been hard to beat but somehow, Paulo, Lindsey and the team manage to surpass expectation.

The chalet is cosy, spacious and clean. The food - prepared to everyone's individual preferences and the hospitality unbeatable!!

What makes staying at Chalet Rustique extra special is how easy Paulo & Lindsey make everything for everyone in the group. They're both super flexible and can never do enough. Paulo & Lindsey's excellent relationship skills are evidenced from the moment you arrive - with smooth transfers arranged via Magic, ski hire at Vertical Horizons and dinner suggestions around Chatel. Everything is seamless.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My 4th visit here and equally as good as the previous 3. The service is superb and the food a real treat - not just once but every time Paolo the owner cooks. Very inventive menus with the emphasis on quality and not fuss. Home cooked cakes and hot tea every day on your return to the chalet. We were a group of 6 and all really enjoyed it. I was unfortunate to have to visit the local hospital after a fall on the slopes and Paolo took the time and trouble to take me to the local doctor and arrange transfers to the hospital.
A consistent delight, which is evidenced by the multiple returning visitors to this gem.
Well done Paolo!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller9095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a great time staying in January, the chalet is cosy and a lovely place to return to after a day on the slopes. Food was fantastic, I am still trying to work it off now. Paolo et al were great, would definitely recommend them and the chalet.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hayballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My second visit to Chalet Rustique and it was just as good as the first. The food is exceptional and the hospitality provided by Paolo and team is second to none. The drop off and pick up service provided by Paolo and Adam ensure that there are no long walks or crowded buses to catch. I don't believe you can have a better chalet ski holiday than experienced here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My 4th visit to Chalet Rustique. I keep going back as I dont believe anywhere else will come close to matching the comfort of the chalet, the hospitality of the hosts and, most of all, the quality of the fantastic food that Paolo serves up. Drop offs and pick ups at the lifts each day and access to a great ski area make this chalet a great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews