We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Rustique

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Rustique
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this chalet. Liz and Adam were great chalet hosts and Paolo's food was exquisite. Well presented, innovative and tasty. The kids loved it, too. Nothing was too much trouble and the chalet was clean and very well maintained. I could not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greekbluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our first stay at chalet rustique and it exceeded all our expectations. The chalet is lovely and comfortable and paulo's food is amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and it felt like a home from home but miles better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona_clark292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Smooth transfer from the airport. The chalet was immaculately presented with a very homely feel. Large open plan kitchen/ dining/ lounge/ tv area. Bedrooms spacious; 2 with balconies and all with en-suites. Very large beds and high quality linen, towels and toiletries. Beware of the low ceilings during the night if you are tall!
Paolo's food was exquisite - presentation so original and a large variety of foods that complimented each other so well. Each day was a surprise worth waiting for. If he had a restaurant, I would be making a reservation! Afternoon tea and cake post skiing always went down well.
Liz and Adam were extremely friendly and helpful with good banter.
Portes du Soleil ski area - vast and for all levels of skiier.
The overall stay was fantastic. Would i recommend to friends and family....definitely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hems2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

A very comfortable and welcoming chalet with Paolo's Michelin star cooking and help from Adam and Liz and flexible personal service to and from ski lifts and Chatel village. Perfect accommodation central to this large and varied ski area.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent accommodating up to 10 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just had our second fabulous holiday at Chalet Rustique (a group of 10 friends). Paolo's food is amazing with lovely wines to compliment and with Adam and Liz too, we were well looked after and nothing is too much trouble. Enjoyed the visits from Lindsey and the children too. The skiing is great and covers a vast area. I would definitely recommend this chalet - it is lovely.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just back from our second visit to Chalet Rustique..Paolo,Lindsey ,Adam and Liz made us all very welcome.First class food from Paolo with wines to match..Good ski area, company of friends and great weather all contributed to a fantastic week ..Thanks again Paolo...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed in March as 2 members of a group of 8 (elsewhere described as motley crew). We enjoyed the lovely spacious, sunny, warm chalet; and our huge beds had high quality linen and generous pillows, and really thick towels etc. Had to remember to duck the eave beam on emerging from bed-so well slept this was occasionally forgotten..). Our balconied room overlooked the road but to open curtains to a great mountain view from the bed was a memorable treat..especially as it was, every day, bathed in lovely light that promised (and delivered) sunshine.
We can endorse others' rave reviews of Paolo's outstanding and food, his hospitality and helpfulness generally. Paolo has the clearest kitchen I have ever seen - immaculately organised so that never did we know what was being prepared for dinner. It never failed to surprise, or please....and his presentation must be prize winning. Host and helpers were at all times discrete, leaving us to enjoy our meals privately as a group.
We liked Chatel village- very French, and although at one end of the Pdu S ski area , we found loads to ski without trekking across to Morzine or Les Gets. Transfers locally and airport were timely, smooth and efficient. An outstanding week .. one of the best chalets we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side had a lovely balcony and view of the mountain with patio doors. We did not fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huwKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Chapelle-D'Abondance hotels
2.1 mi away
Les Gentianettes Hotel
Les Gentianettes Hotel
#3 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esprit Montagne
Hotel Esprit Montagne
#5 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cornettes
Hotel Les Cornettes
#1 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
L'Ensoleille
L'Ensoleille
#2 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Le Dragon
Chalet Le Dragon
#2 of 9 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Petite Bergerie
La Petite Bergerie
#1 of 4 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Rustique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Rustique

Property: Chalet Rustique
Address: la Ville du Nant, 74360 La Chapelle-D'Abondance, Abondance, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Abondance > La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catered ski chalet offering ski holidays outside Chatel with a personal touch and amazing food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Rustique France/Haute-Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing