We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Helen J
LUXURY CHALET BLANC
Review of Chalet Blanc
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2019
We had a great stay at Chalet Blanc, real luxury without all the formality of a 5* hotel, with a fantastic location high in the mountains near the delightful village of Chatel. It’s very efficiently run by Micheal and his team including a first class chef who were very friendly and who made every effort to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The accommodation was spacious and very luxurious with a large Dinning area and a huge Lounge with a log fire burning in the evening and a hot tub on the Patio for relaxing in before the excellent dinner and wine served in the evening. The skiing area is brilliant and we had a wonderful time and could not recommend it more highly.
Date of stay: January 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.0 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
1.9 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.2 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free Wifi
Free parking
Le Marie Lydie
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.9 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.6 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Chalet Blanc
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
90
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Michael and Connor and Callum looked after us all so well. They were thoughtful and discreet but at the same time great hosts and great fun! Our group did throw a few tricky things at them (one member had to fly home unexpectedly and another had a medical emergency on the slopes) but nothing was too much trouble and they bent over backwards to ensure everyone had a great time no matter what their skiing ability or requirements in the chalet. Tom the chef was super too - his food was hearty - perhaps a little too ambitious sometimes, but just what was needed after a day on the slopes. Thanks for such a fab holiday - we'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Hi Hannah and thanks for your review :) Was a short but eventful time! Glad you enjoyed it so much and glad you got to experience such fantastic conditions as well. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

If you're looking for a holiday that offers a seamless Airport transfer, pre booked ski equipment and ski passes waiting for you at the Chalet, total flexibility regarding transport to and from slopes, first class food and drink including canapés, home made cake and the best scrambled eggs ever, watching the sun set whilst luxuriating in the hot tub, being royally looked after by Michael and his team, a resort that has an extensive ski area and something for everyone, then look no further than the Chalet Blanc - you will not be disappointed !!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thanks Helen, so happy you had such fabulous conditions and that you enjoyed all the chalet has to offer, including my world famous scrambled eggs!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

8 middle aged women descended on Chalet Blanc for some skiing and bridge playing, 2 bridge tables were at the Chalet. We were truly welcomed by Michael and his team of young men, the bubbles and wine flowed, the food imaginative and delicious and three days of blue skies and excellent snow. Michael helped us navigate the mountains and organised our lunch stops. Our ski equipment came to the Chalet and we were driven to and from the slopes. The Chalet is extremely comfortable with baths in all the rooms and a large hot tub outside. We were so impressed we’re hoping to return next year.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you so much Sue. It was a pleasure to show you around our wonderful mountains and that you enjoyed all that the chalet has to offer. Till next year for another ski/bridge outing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

The chalet was luxurious with a lovely log fire and comfy sitting arrangements, There was a lovely hot tub. The rooms were very comfy and large. We were treated very well with super food for breakfast and dinner. I would recommend staying here.

Room tip: All seem to be good rooms.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thanks Jenny, was a wonderful week and I'm glad you enjoyed it all so much. Till next time, your bridge tables will be waiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Just come back from 4 nights away at the Chalet Blanc. We were 8 girls and all had a wonderful time. I felt like a VIP. Champagne and canapes on arrival. I have always avoided chalets in the past that aren't in the town. What a mistake! The ease of having a driver meant that the skis were loaded on to the van in the morning at the time of our choice and we were dropped at the lift no effort at all. Skis and passes all having been delivered the night before. The skiing was great we were blessed with snow and beautiful blue skies. I don't think we queued once for a lift. With Michael as a guide the runs seemed endless even giving those that were more cautious an easier option still all meeting at the same place. Michael reserved lunch for us at various wonderful restaurants on the mountain. The minibus waiting to take us home at the bottom of the lift. I have never had such effortless skiing.

Delicious food and wine, log fire, huge hot tub with wonderful views of the mountains. What more could you want.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 115jobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thanks for your wonderful review and thanks for your visit. You forgot all the bridge though! Your tables will be waiting for you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews