We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
90
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

A group of seven stayed in January. This is our second visit to Chalet Blanc. It’s the best Chalet we have ever stayed in. Food, drink and service was excellent. We have already booked again for 2020.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L6920NSsimont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Great! Thanks Simon, can't wait to do it all again in 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

We had a great stay at Chalet Blanc, real luxury without all the formality of a 5* hotel, with a fantastic location high in the mountains near the delightful village of Chatel. It’s very efficiently run by Micheal and his team including a first class chef who were very friendly and who made every effort to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The accommodation was spacious and very luxurious with a large Dinning area and a huge Lounge with a log fire burning in the evening and a hot tub on the Patio for relaxing in before the excellent dinner and wine served in the evening. The skiing area is brilliant and we had a wonderful time and could not recommend it more highly.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eightsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review! You got to enjoy some pristine conditions on the mountain and I'm so glad you could appreciate all that Chalet Blanc has to offer. Would love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Michael and Connor and Callum looked after us all so well. They were thoughtful and discreet but at the same time great hosts and great fun! Our group did throw a few tricky things at them (one member had to fly home unexpectedly and another had a medical emergency on the slopes) but nothing was too much trouble and they bent over backwards to ensure everyone had a great time no matter what their skiing ability or requirements in the chalet. Tom the chef was super too - his food was hearty - perhaps a little too ambitious sometimes, but just what was needed after a day on the slopes. Thanks for such a fab holiday - we'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Hi Hannah and thanks for your review :) Was a short but eventful time! Glad you enjoyed it so much and glad you got to experience such fantastic conditions as well. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

If you're looking for a holiday that offers a seamless Airport transfer, pre booked ski equipment and ski passes waiting for you at the Chalet, total flexibility regarding transport to and from slopes, first class food and drink including canapés, home made cake and the best scrambled eggs ever, watching the sun set whilst luxuriating in the hot tub, being royally looked after by Michael and his team, a resort that has an extensive ski area and something for everyone, then look no further than the Chalet Blanc - you will not be disappointed !!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thanks Helen, so happy you had such fabulous conditions and that you enjoyed all the chalet has to offer, including my world famous scrambled eggs!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

8 middle aged women descended on Chalet Blanc for some skiing and bridge playing, 2 bridge tables were at the Chalet. We were truly welcomed by Michael and his team of young men, the bubbles and wine flowed, the food imaginative and delicious and three days of blue skies and excellent snow. Michael helped us navigate the mountains and organised our lunch stops. Our ski equipment came to the Chalet and we were driven to and from the slopes. The Chalet is extremely comfortable with baths in all the rooms and a large hot tub outside. We were so impressed we’re hoping to return next year.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael_Chalet_Blanc, Owner at Chalet Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you so much Sue. It was a pleasure to show you around our wonderful mountains and that you enjoyed all that the chalet has to offer. Till next year for another ski/bridge outing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews