We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for your skiing holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best place for your skiing holiday”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Me and my fiancé stayed in this chalet three years ago on the end of March and absolutely loved it. From the moment we got picked up from the airport till the end of the stay. Location fab. Chalet was breathtaking and had nice hot tub, food to die for. As first time skier I enjoyed the fact that the chalet is right on the piste. Hopefully we will be able to visit soon, this time with one extra little skier. All the best to Lisa and Simon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This was our third stay at Chalet Le Panoramic. Simon and Lisa and their team once again pulled out all the stops to enable us to have a wonderful holiday.
The chalet is beautiful, very well appointed and in the most fantastic position on the edge of the piste - truly a ski-in, ski-out location. We spent many evenings in the hot tub (with a glass of Champagne!) enjoying the mountain views. The bedrooms are lovely and the bed was THE most comfortable I have ever slept in!
Alice, Richard, Dani and Andrew are the amazing team working alongside Simon and Lisa. With their friendly and attentive service and the brilliant way they treated the kids - nothing was too much trouble. Not too mention the most phenomenal food! From the cooked breakfast to the amazing evening meals, via afternoon tea and nibbles on the bar......all of it was fantastic!
We WILL be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hautski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Hello all, thank you for this wonderful review! We certainly look forward to your 4th stay with us! Bring on 11/2012!! (and more Champers in the hot tub!) ~ Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2011

La Clusaz is the perfect french ski resort with a picture postcard village. Le Panoramic chalet is the icing on the cake. Lisa, Simon and staff are the most relaxed yet attentive staff to make a truly pampered holiday. They truly go the extra mile and then even further to ensure your holiday goes without a hitch and their inside knowledge of the resort and skiing is second to none. Well done chaps on raising the bar so high that it will be hard for others to beat!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gediski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Hi there! Thank you so much for your review, we hope to go further still every year to refine our Chalet holiday and service, come back soon to find out what we're up to! ~ Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

It's the attention to detail that separates Chalet Panoramic from the others. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Simon and Lisa and their wonderful staff. If you're a couple, group,or a family with kids looking for a skiing holiday with a homely atmosphere and a 'nothings too much trouble' approach this would be an excellent choice. Ski, eat, drink and be pampered !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Manager at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
You're very kind, thanks for taking the time to write to the world and tell them about our chalet here in La Clusaz, roll on next season, hope to see you all soon x ~ Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We had a marvellous time with the help of a nice staff, very welcoming and caring. My kids ( 7 and 11) were happy and relax, feeling at home. They loved the hot tub and the bar where they could serve themselves cokes and chips after a good day skiing.
It is also pleasant to be able to ski from the chalet and come back easily in the afternoon without cars. The meals are delicious and healthy, lovely desserts and afternoon teas (I enjoyed the scones with fresh cream and jam.
It's a good treat.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frivolyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
We hope to treat you again some day! We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us here at Chalet Panoramic, Hmmm desserts and afternoon tea - Now you've put home baked scones in my head! ~ Take care, Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This was our second trip to Panoramic and just as good as the first. Very comfortable chalet with an amazing position on the slopes, wonderful staff, great food and a fab atmosphere. We came without our little children but would love to bring them here in the future. Couldnt fault the entire experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Hello! Thanks for this review, so pleased to hear you had a nice time. We hope to see you soon for your 3rd visit, and the kids too! ~ Lisa x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

From the moment we were picked up in Geneve, by one of the staff from the chalet, we felt relaxed. When we arrived at the chalet we were met by Lisa who made us feel so at home. The chalet is beautiful. Our room had french doors that opened onto a little balcony that overlooked the villiage. The beds were lush with beautiful soft quilts and pillows. Being first time skiers, everything was organised for us, ski passes, ski gear and lessons. The food....was amazing!! The best part was meeting the other guests at the chalet, sharing stories, and by the end of the week we all felt like one big family.
Oh also soaking in the hot tub after a day skiing while watching other skiiers coming down the slopes.
We are already planning our next trip back there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moorea31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Hello all. You've said so many wonderful things, so touching to hear you were able to relax from the moment we picked you up! We hope to entertain you for your 2nd visit soon! ~ Lisa x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 19 in La Clusaz
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#7 of 19 in La Clusaz
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Property: Chalet Le Panoramic
Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing