We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awesome Again!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We put our money where our mouth is and went back to Chalet Le Panoramic for the second year running. We thought it couldn't get better but we were wrong.....it surpassed our expectation and then some. The warm welcome we received on arrival was like turning up at a blissful family reunion. The food was once again superb and the cakes and desserts were totally scrumptious and decadent. The atmosphere was fantastic and the team once again took care of our every need. The snowfall last March was good but this February it was just absolutely spectacular. The village shops and cafes are lovely and there is nothing that you will need that you cannot find in La Clusaz. We will definitely be back, hopefully by December and then again in February.....thanks again guys and see you soon!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks so much again for another review - lovely to see you all and we too look forward to seeing you next time....!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

..or more comfortable by all at the chalet. Was disappointed to leave but will certainly return.
Not to mention great meals, afternoon cake, an open fire and a great hot tub: what more could you want?

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed by any aspect of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e-charge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks a million - it was a great fun week and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A fantastic place to take the children skiing, all their needs were taken care of and nobody wanted to leave, in fact most rebooked for the following year. The children were able to ski from the door or play in the snow just off the deck. The children who were not able to ski were driven to lessons, whilst others had the instructors meet them at the chalet.

Our room (Dahu) was lovely with a huge walk in shower, amazing views and plenty of storage for all the gear. Chalet Panoramic is a very comfortably luxurious ski chalet, equal to VIP ski standards at Ski esprit prices. It's not a five star hotel with superking beds, walk-in wardrobes and spa baths, but it is a super lovely place to stay with incredibly lovely staff who are always going out of their way to help.

The picturesque walk to the the top end of town is a very easy 5 mins, giving you easy access to shops and restaurants for lunch. This is especially handy for those travelling with non skiers or young children.
We booked childcare from 9-4 on some days and 9-1 on others. Judy the nanny was fab and encouraged all the kids to play games together both inside and out.

Highlights of the week were the Wednesday night fireworks and ski show which you can see from chalet and the Thursday night moonlight sledging from chalet deck.

Food was excellent.
Thanks for a great week

Room Tip: I imagine the top floor is best if you want a quiet room, we couldn't hear anyone in the other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachell0vest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks so much Rachel...so happy the chalet worked for you and your family and looking forward to seeing you next season...twice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

A fantastic place to hang out with friends who love the white stuff. Situated between several easily accessible ski lifts, the chalet means you never have to take off your skis until you reach the door of the boot room. The big leather sofas around the log fire and the wonderful homemade cakes every day at 4:30 are best enjoyed with a drink from the self service bar and the shared stories of pristine runs or spectacular face plants-(depending on the expertise or the honesty of the storyteller!) If you are a couple, you will love the romantic rooms with hidden heart-shaped pockets of chocolates and free bathrobes or, if you have children, you will love the easy atmosphere and the wonderful staff who treat all the kids like family. My only criticism is that one week is not enough and I warn you that you will seriously consider giving up your day job to go and live there.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wanderer061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thanks so much for the review ...what a great week that was with perfect snow too...you were a truly wonderful group of guests to look after so it was easy for us....hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Pretty much the whole family in tears as we left. Lost count of how many times we have stayed here and it has got better and better. The young staff that Simon and Lisa have found are fantastic role models for a young family on holiday and once again looked after us so well. Fantastic location on the slopes we have been completely spoilt.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Always a pleasure to spoil you guys and I think that there were tears on our side too when you left!!
Thanks so much for the comment about the staff being "role models"...this means a lot ... see you next season and thanks for booking in for yet another holiday at Panoramic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I doubt if its possible to find a better Chalet for friendliness, food and fun. We have just returned from a week in the Chalet and we all had a great time. Nothing was too much trouble for Andrew, Dani, Christina and Jesse who run the Chalet day to day with Lisa and Simon making sure the overall running of the Chalet went to plan. The snow last week was really super and being able to step outside the boot room and be on the piste was an added bonus. Spending one whole day in We have made a booking for New Year already, thats how good it is. I hope you have a great season and things go well for you. We look forward to seeing you all in December.
In the meantime were counting the days till we return and wish you all the very best. Hope Dani and Andrew have a fantastic time in October.
Thanks for everything,
Damien, Julie, Sebastien and Elise

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thanks so much for this...always a pleasure to have you to stay and so glad you will be joining in the New Year celebrations next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

There is no better place to stay and ski than at Chalet Le Panoramic in La Clusaz. Ski to the front door (!!!), kick off your boots and sip a drink in the piste-side hot tub. In addition to the unparalleled location, the talented chalet owners and staff make you feel like family. They’ve thought of every detail, from seamlessly organized transport and ski passes, to five star meals, fresh baking daily and well-tested advice of where to ski and what to do during your stay (although you won’t want to leave the Chalet – why would you??). Thanks Lisa, Simon, Jesse, Christina, Danny and Andrew!!! See you next year!!

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning, but if you have any particular questions or requests Lisa is awesome and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayla h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thanks so much for the review and so pleased you loved the chalet and "the team"...until next season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#2 of 20 in La Clusaz
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Les Cimes
Residence Les Cimes
#2 of 14 in La Clusaz
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#6 of 20 in La Clusaz
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range: £101 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing