We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Le Panoramic
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Sapins(La Clusaz)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Gotty(La Clusaz)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme(La Clusaz)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpen Roc(La Clusaz)
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carlina(La Clusaz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Alp'Hotel(La Clusaz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
173
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnext yearboot roomwhole experiencegreat hostsgreat relationshipa great weekfourth visitski hireafter a long daysimonteamchaletpistesnowskiingrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a wonderful week of skiing in La Clusaz and were very lucky to have stayed at Chalet Le Panoramic. The chalet is really cosy and the relaxed atmosphere lovely. We really enjoyed meeting the other guests who we got to know through the week. The food was consistently delicious and the afternoon tea with freshly made cake a lovely touch. The hot tub was great although a bath in our room would have been good as at times the hot tub got a little crowded! Needless to say, the free bar was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive, a lovely family run business. We hope to see you again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olibhiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Many thanks for the review and great news you loved the food! Next time you come hopefully there will be a room with a bath available for you...Sapins (overlooking the piste) would be ideal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was our first time to stay in a chalet for a skiing holiday and were unsure as to how we would enjoy it. We needn't have worried because it turned out to be the most enjoyable and stress free holiday ever. All due to Simon and Lisa Clark and their excellent staff who look after every detail from pick-up at the airport to organising ski hire and passes. The chalet is in a brilliant location on the piste which allows for ski in/out. The food is first class and the bar is free and its hard to beat soaking in a hot tub overlooking the piste with a gin and tonic in your paw after a day skiing in this great resort. Barney and Angie.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barney444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Great - thanks so much Barney & Angie - so glad your first chalet experience was a fun one!
Loved meeting you both and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We cannot praise our stay enough, though feel so cheated because we only stayed 3 nights and it wasn't long enough!

Arrived midweek, so we were the newbies, but made to feel so welcome by team and guests.

The chalet is so comfortable and welcoming. A fantastic location right on slopes, and fab team to look after you. Food is wonderful and we had some great conversations around the table with our fellow guests (and new found friends).

Thanks so much Christina, Jesse, Andrew, Danni, Jay and of course Lisa and Simon, we loved every minute of our stay and will be back, with kids, next year.

Room Tip: I had a look around all the rooms and there isn't a bad one!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hottubminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks so much - 3 days just is not long enough but at least it gave you a taster!
Look forward to seeing you both again and meeting your kids next April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had the most fabulous time at Chalet Le Panoramic; everything about it is wonderful.

The location is brilliant; a short walk from the centre of La Clusaz and proper ski-in ski-out even for second-week skiers like us. We really enjoyed the skiing and had excellent lessons from ESI (recommended and organised by Lisa).

The chalet itself is beautiful with fabulous views, squashy sofas, a help-yourself bar, comfy bedrooms, stylish bathrooms, a warm boot room and a fabulous outdoor wooden hot tub - a soak with a beer, kir or one of Andrew's G&Ts was a smashing reward after a day's skiing.

And so to the SNOWlife team who are the icing on the cake. The chalet is run by Lisa and Simon who are incredibly friendly and helpful from the first email until they wave you off at the end. Andrew, Dani, Jesse and Christina are delightful and superb hosts. Jesse's cooking is wonderful and Dani's cakes and deserts are out of this world. (Thanks again for Kevin's scrumptious birthday ginger and lime cake - yummy yum!). They all have a real talent for making you feel as comfortable and welcome as you would in a good friend's home and their relaxed professionalism is truly impressive.

When we stayed, most of the guests were repeat visitors (some of several visits) which probably tells you all you need to know. It was an amazing holiday, we wouldn't change a thing about it and we are already planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks so much Lisa - even though it was your first stay with us it felt like you had stayed with us many times before!! See you next January for the adult week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We have just returned from our first holiday at Chalet Le Panoramic and what a fantastic week we had. Lisa, Simon and their team are amazing hosts and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The chalet is gorgeous, warm, cosy, relaxing and a lovely place to sit and enjoy a gin and tonic at the end of a day's skiing whether you are inside or relaxing outside in the hot tub! The food is fantastic and there is a lot of it, you certainly won't go hungry! The location was excellent being ski in ski out and our children (aged 14 and 11) had a brilliant time. We would not hesitate to recommend Chalet Panoramic to others and you can rest assured that you will be very well looked after and have a fabulous skiing holiday. A huge thank you to you all for a great week. Jo, Alex, Cam & Lucy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks Jo! Great fun family week and so glad you loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews