We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Le Panoramic
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in La Clusaz
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
La Ferme(La Clusaz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Logis Alp'Hotel(La Clusaz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Alpen Roc(La Clusaz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Sapins(La Clusaz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beauregard(La Clusaz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
173
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnext yearboot roomwhole experiencegreat hostsgreat relationshipa great weekfourth visitski hireafter a long daysimonteamchaletpistesnowskiingrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Hi i would like to say, I've been skiing over the years BUT this has got to be one of the best places to stay. The food was perfect and location to skiing was fantastic We will defiantly return.
Well done to the team of Chalet Le Panoramic!
Neil Taylforth

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

THANKS! - See you next April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just back from a fabulous week at Chalet Le Panoramic (our third time here)! After trying other resorts over the last four years it felt like coming home again with Lisa and Simon as welcoming and friendly as ever. The chalet is still as warm and cosy as before and now boasts tres chic bathrooms, all black slate and pebbles underfoot... The food was always excellent and true to form our week saw exceptional dishes using fresh produce - chopped, mixed, whipped and cooked to perfection, never a dull dinner here thanks to Jesse and Dani.

Christina and Andrew ensured the chalet was run effeciently and smoothly, nothing was too much trouble ( like changing boots and helmets for fussy guests!) They were always on hand to offer advice on places for lunch or where to find the best snow.

Thanks again Snowlife team for making us feel part of the family, we will certainly miss the 6pm G & Ts at the bar, oh and the hot tub, the roaring fire and making new friends...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks so much - great to see you and the family again after a few years...a great fun week to be repeated - see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a wonderful week of skiing in La Clusaz and were very lucky to have stayed at Chalet Le Panoramic. The chalet is really cosy and the relaxed atmosphere lovely. We really enjoyed meeting the other guests who we got to know through the week. The food was consistently delicious and the afternoon tea with freshly made cake a lovely touch. The hot tub was great although a bath in our room would have been good as at times the hot tub got a little crowded! Needless to say, the free bar was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive, a lovely family run business. We hope to see you again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olibhiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Many thanks for the review and great news you loved the food! Next time you come hopefully there will be a room with a bath available for you...Sapins (overlooking the piste) would be ideal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was our first time to stay in a chalet for a skiing holiday and were unsure as to how we would enjoy it. We needn't have worried because it turned out to be the most enjoyable and stress free holiday ever. All due to Simon and Lisa Clark and their excellent staff who look after every detail from pick-up at the airport to organising ski hire and passes. The chalet is in a brilliant location on the piste which allows for ski in/out. The food is first class and the bar is free and its hard to beat soaking in a hot tub overlooking the piste with a gin and tonic in your paw after a day skiing in this great resort. Barney and Angie.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barney444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Great - thanks so much Barney & Angie - so glad your first chalet experience was a fun one!
Loved meeting you both and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We cannot praise our stay enough, though feel so cheated because we only stayed 3 nights and it wasn't long enough!

Arrived midweek, so we were the newbies, but made to feel so welcome by team and guests.

The chalet is so comfortable and welcoming. A fantastic location right on slopes, and fab team to look after you. Food is wonderful and we had some great conversations around the table with our fellow guests (and new found friends).

Thanks so much Christina, Jesse, Andrew, Danni, Jay and of course Lisa and Simon, we loved every minute of our stay and will be back, with kids, next year.

Room Tip: I had a look around all the rooms and there isn't a bad one!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hottubminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks so much - 3 days just is not long enough but at least it gave you a taster!
Look forward to seeing you both again and meeting your kids next April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews