We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful week being spoilt!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Le Panoramic

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
1 review
“Wonderful week being spoilt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had my first ever all inclusive chalet experience this year and can't wait to go back next year. Loved every minute of it, Simon and Lisa the owners were always helpful, friendly and asking if there was anything they could do to make it more pleasant, there wasn't due to Andy, Dani, Sammy and Jay all going to such lengths to ensure everything was done before you even needed to ask! Really can't wait to go back next year, loved it. Thank you very much,
Dom

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domthefarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Great news that you loved the whole experience and even better news that you have booked to come back - many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from another superb week being spoiled by the team at Panoramic. Lisa and Simon as always superb hosts, with Andy and Danny ( beautiful cake baker) caring and attentive, especially where large Gin and Tonics are required after a tough day skiing! Sammy and Jay( chef) have settled in brilliantly and the food as always excellent. First experience of photography and video from other Jay ( Mr Cool) and I have to say really really pleased with results!! Nothing is too much trouble for the whole team - we will of course be back next year! Can't wait.

Pete and Cheryl

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pcmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks a million - G&T's and yummy cakes - I agree its what the best holidays are made of - see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was my families first ski trip together (myself, husband and 2 children aged 7 & 5) and we were persuaded by our friends to join them for their fourth stay at Chalet Le Panoramic. We are so glad they did! We had an amazing holiday and everything we needed was organised for us so well by Lisa and her lovely team we never had to worry about anything. On arrival we were greeted by a warm and friendly welcome from Andrew & Dani and as soon as we were settled Andrew drove us to the village to hire our skis/boots etc ready for hitting the slopes the next day. Lisa organised all the ski lessons and also a nanny (Judy) to look after the children before their ski lessons started for the day which all worked perfectly. Afternoon tea included the most amazing cakes courtesy of Dani and the evening meals for the children and adults were outstanding. The rooms were very beautiful & very very clean. Location is excellent - ski in and out, and it's fun to watch the evening skiers fly by too! Fantastic holiday! Thank you Lisa, Simon, Andrew, Dani, Sammy, Jay & Jay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bantysbatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks so much - ski holidays with young ones can be hard so we do do our very best to make it as easy as we can on "mum and dad" and it sounds like it worked - thanks for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife, daughter and I had a week here over Christmas and it was the highlight of our Europe trip - not just because it is on piste but still easy walking to adjacent restaurants and the village of la Clusaz; not just because of its authentic wooden architecture, open living area with views, bar and a wide verandah with a wood-fired hot tub; but also because of the very relaxed and very friendly atmosphere maintained by Simon and Lisa and their staff, such that on the first night we were partying and playing games with the other guests (and staff) and over the week skiing with them. A true treat of place! I highly recommend it, especially as a family skiing destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick_stephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Many thanks for the review and for coming half way across the world and choosing to stay with us!!
Great to meet you and your family too and hope to see you again here sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Christmas week at Le Panoramic was wonderful – excellent food, rooms, comfy sofas, great ambience – everything fantastic! On arrival we were welcomed by Andrew & Dani who instantly made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Our room was lovely – spacious and spotless with an amazing shower in a very smart new bathroom!! Lift passes were ready and Andrew ran us down to the ski hire shop so that we were on the slopes by 1.00 pm. Chalet location perfect with ski in ski out obviously a huge bonus and the heated boot room meant everything was at hand to maximise skiing time and then at the end of a day’s skiing, the hot tub was always ready to enjoy with a rewarding beer. Dinner on Christmas Day was sensational – from the Champagne and canapés to the flaming Christmas ‘pud’ – all served to perfection with a constant flow of wine and drinks! But then this was the case with every evening meal and those cakes waiting for us every day ........delicious! A really special family holiday! A huge thank you to Lisa & Simon, Andrew, Dani, Sammy and Jay who were always smiling and made sure everyone was well looked after.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Xmas is a very special time at the chalet and so good to hear you and your family loved it! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been coming to the chalet for many years now because as a family holiday it is perfect. From babies to noisy teens our children have never been happier and their skiing is now amazing thanks to the fabulous team of instructors Lisa introduced us to. Simon and Lisa, Andrew and Danni, plus now Sammy and J, make your stay just so with nothing too much trouble. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere amazing. I love the squashy sofas, log fire and total relaxation. I have kept this place secret for this long, sharing just with special friends and families, but I really would recommend to all. As long as I get my booking in first. Thank you Simon and Lisa, Always.

Room Tip: Many combinations to suit all needs, Ask Lisa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks so much Carole....your family is like our family at Panoramic now as we have had the pleasure of seeing you each season for many, many years and lets hope many more to come!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were a party of 3 families and had a lovely time. The staff made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They were always smiling and so set a very happy tone for the whole holiday. The chalet was spotless and the food was plentiful and delicious. Lifts to and from the ski hire shop were always available and advice as to where to ski etc, how to get to the local swimming pool(which was lovely and well worth a trip), etc were very helpful. I would heartily recommend a holiday at Le Panoramic and in fact, we are returning next year - booked already !. The enormous bonus being that it really is ski in ski out, so it was easy to pop back, people to meet up later if you started at different times, etc. It was a very nice ski area too with something for everyone - beautiful scenery for me to admire and slopes for the kids to bomb down !! Finally, the other families at the chalet were lovely and helped to make it a memorable holiday in that respect too - wish I was there now !!.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Many thanks for the review and your very kind comments - we are all happy in the chalet as we love being there and its good to hear that this comes through!! It is sometimes hard for people to believe before they come that the chalet really is "ski in and ski out" so thanks for confirming this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#7 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Property: Chalet Le Panoramic
Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing