We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A perfect chalet in an excellent location right on the piste. From the moment we arrived at Genava airport to the time we left, the service received was excellent. La Clusaz is only an hour from Geneva, but there is extensive skiing to suit all abilities. Lisa and Simon are perfect hosts aided by an amazing team. Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were catered for - from the great food cooked by Jay to the amazing cakes created by Danni and the attention from Andrew, Sam & Jay who bought drinks and stoked the fire for the guests soaking in the hot tub! It really is a home from home with fluffy robes provided for use during your stay and to take home afterwards.
I would also like to say a big Thank you for the marvellous creation from Danni who made a my birthday very special.

Room Tip: We were 4 friends who stayed in an interconnecting Girolles room on the ground floor and this would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Fifth visit from Australia to Le Panoramic !!!!
A long way to fly from Australia to reach perfection, found once again at Le Panoramic !!!!!!
The perfect hosts Lisa and Simon and their amazing team, Andrew and Danni, Sam and Jay, provide the BEST, most beautiful snow/ski holiday experience.........They make you feel VERY special..welcoming, warm and attentive from the moment you are met at Geneve or Annecy. Nothing is ever too much trouble for these wonderful hosts.
Ski/in/out, on the piste with panoramic views, skis, boots, lift passes, ready for you at the Chalet and even bus passes for visiting other villages and ski areas.
AND SPECIAL THANKS TO MOLLY AND JACK.
We are returning !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.......over many visits I have been in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We've kissed a lot of accommodation frogs over the years in la Clusaz - apartments,hotels and a disastrous catered chalet but finally we found our Prince (or should that be Princess ?).
Chalet Panoramic is in a league of its own.
Informal,friendly,relaxed,beautiful and comfortable but still with a rigorous attention to detail,and all done without being pretentious.
The team of Lisa,Simon,Andy,Dani,Sammy,Jay and Jay are warm and professional-allowing the guests total freedom but at the same time being attentive to their needs.
Jay's food is excellent and varied,Dani's afternoon cakes a marvellous life-saver after a day on the piste,and the free bar was a thirst-quencher(despite all this I lost 4 lb,believe it or not!).
Skis and passes are sorted out for you.Pickup at Geneva airport is prompt and efficient.
The hot tub was a bonus before dinner to soak away the aches and pains and put the world to rights with fellow guests.
The atmosphere is one of a week-long house party.Some of the guests were veterans of Chalet Panoramic (repeat business makes up the majority of bookings,which should tell you something),for some it was their first time,and for others also the first time in la Clusaz (another well-kept secret).
Everyone got on famously.
The team has that great knack of making the difficult look effortless,because they have honed their skills over many years.
It's just a pity my skiing hasn't improved in line with the accommodation.
Memo to self;spend more time skiing and less time eating cakes and soaking in the hot tub.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else now.
We've had enough of frogs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branscombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our first chalet ski holiday and we have already booked to go back. A beautiful, comfortable traditional chalet with friendly hosts, great food and nothing too much trouble. Everything on their website is true so I am not going to waste time by repeating it - just go there and read and drool and if you want an easy, care and hassle free, ski in ski out, gastronomic, luxury, cosy winter break in France then this is it. Just perfect. Thank you all for a great great week.

Room Tip: We had Tetras - a family room on the top floor - ask Lisa which is best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our second visit to chalet panoramic and it was incredible. Lisa and Simon are so inviting and friendly, which is enhanced by their amazing team of staff, Andy, Danny, Sammy,Jay and Jay who are so welcoming and helpful, there is literally nothing you are left wanting. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. Each room is equipped with fluffy dressing gowns and the comfiest beds in the world!! Skiing straight on to the piste from the chalet is amazing and skiing back in the afternoons for Danny's incredible cake and pimms in the hot tub is heavenly. Cannot recommend the chalet enough and cannot wait to return next year.
Thank you Lisa, Simon and team for another amazing holiday.
Hannah and Alex

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansos1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Chalet Panoramic is located on the slopes of an extensive ski area. It is a very comfortable chalet which is managed perfectly. The team set out to ensure you have a great holiday.

We had delicious food - nibbles, starter, main and dessert followed by coffee and cheese (if you had room). The carafes of wine were regularly refilled. Who could ask for more. Well there was - afternoon tea with scrummy cakes, hot tub, l'occitane products in your room, fluffy towelling robes to keep at the end of the week and happy, efficient staff. No wonder people keep going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Chalet Le Panoramic in La Clusaz is quite simply the des res of the French Alps. Lisa and Simon are the perfect friendly hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Their team Andy, Danni, Sammy, Jay the cook & Jay the photographer are very helpful in sorting out not only very good food but your skis, lessons and passes etc and Jay the photographer is well worth booking. Thank you again for a superb week. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveandSue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks so much and lovely to see you after all this time! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Sapins
Hotel Les Sapins
#11 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Property: Chalet Le Panoramic
Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing