We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Upon arrival to Chalet Le Panoramic we were greeted with a beautiful view and the most wonderful staff you could hope for! Lisa and Simon, Andrew and Danni, and Sammi and Jay created beautiful accommodations, more than amazing meals and, helpful and friendly advice and service, and easy, comfortable hospitality! From breakfast to afternoon tea and ending with fabulous meals, we had a perfect vacation. The location cannot be beat, as you can just ski right out of your back door! We enjoyed returning from a long day on the slopes and hopping into the hot tub which was ready and waiting for us thanks to the staff! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Le Panoramic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

A perfect chalet in an excellent location right on the piste. From the moment we arrived at Genava airport to the time we left, the service received was excellent. La Clusaz is only an hour from Geneva, but there is extensive skiing to suit all abilities. Lisa and Simon are perfect hosts aided by an amazing team. Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were catered for - from the great food cooked by Jay to the amazing cakes created by Danni and the attention from Andrew, Sam & Jay who bought drinks and stoked the fire for the guests soaking in the hot tub! It really is a home from home with fluffy robes provided for use during your stay and to take home afterwards.
I would also like to say a big Thank you for the marvellous creation from Danni who made a my birthday very special.

Room Tip: We were 4 friends who stayed in an interconnecting Girolles room on the ground floor and this would...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Fifth visit from Australia to Le Panoramic !!!!
A long way to fly from Australia to reach perfection, found once again at Le Panoramic !!!!!!
The perfect hosts Lisa and Simon and their amazing team, Andrew and Danni, Sam and Jay, provide the BEST, most beautiful snow/ski holiday experience.........They make you feel VERY special..welcoming, warm and attentive from the moment you are met at Geneve or Annecy. Nothing is ever too much trouble for these wonderful hosts.
Ski/in/out, on the piste with panoramic views, skis, boots, lift passes, ready for you at the Chalet and even bus passes for visiting other villages and ski areas.
AND SPECIAL THANKS TO MOLLY AND JACK.
We are returning !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.......over many visits I have been in all rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We've kissed a lot of accommodation frogs over the years in la Clusaz - apartments,hotels and a disastrous catered chalet but finally we found our Prince (or should that be Princess ?).
Chalet Panoramic is in a league of its own.
Informal,friendly,relaxed,beautiful and comfortable but still with a rigorous attention to detail,and all done without being pretentious.
The team of Lisa,Simon,Andy,Dani,Sammy,Jay and Jay are warm and professional-allowing the guests total freedom but at the same time being attentive to their needs.
Jay's food is excellent and varied,Dani's afternoon cakes a marvellous life-saver after a day on the piste,and the free bar was a thirst-quencher(despite all this I lost 4 lb,believe it or not!).
Skis and passes are sorted out for you.Pickup at Geneva airport is prompt and efficient.
The hot tub was a bonus before dinner to soak away the aches and pains and put the world to rights with fellow guests.
The atmosphere is one of a week-long house party.Some of the guests were veterans of Chalet Panoramic (repeat business makes up the majority of bookings,which should tell you something),for some it was their first time,and for others also the first time in la Clusaz (another well-kept secret).
Everyone got on famously.
The team has that great knack of making the difficult look effortless,because they have honed their skills over many years.
It's just a pity my skiing hasn't improved in line with the accommodation.
Memo to self;spend more time skiing and less time eating cakes and soaking in the hot tub.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else now.
We've had enough of frogs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our first chalet ski holiday and we have already booked to go back. A beautiful, comfortable traditional chalet with friendly hosts, great food and nothing too much trouble. Everything on their website is true so I am not going to waste time by repeating it - just go there and read and drool and if you want an easy, care and hassle free, ski in ski out, gastronomic, luxury, cosy winter break in France then this is it. Just perfect. Thank you all for a great great week.

Room Tip: We had Tetras - a family room on the top floor - ask Lisa which is best for you.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our second visit to chalet panoramic and it was incredible. Lisa and Simon are so inviting and friendly, which is enhanced by their amazing team of staff, Andy, Danny, Sammy,Jay and Jay who are so welcoming and helpful, there is literally nothing you are left wanting. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. Each room is equipped with fluffy dressing gowns and the comfiest beds in the world!! Skiing straight on to the piste from the chalet is amazing and skiing back in the afternoons for Danny's incredible cake and pimms in the hot tub is heavenly. Cannot recommend the chalet enough and cannot wait to return next year.
Thank you Lisa, Simon and team for another amazing holiday.
Hannah and Alex

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansos1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Chalet Panoramic is located on the slopes of an extensive ski area. It is a very comfortable chalet which is managed perfectly. The team set out to ensure you have a great holiday.

We had delicious food - nibbles, starter, main and dessert followed by coffee and cheese (if you had room). The carafes of wine were regularly refilled. Who could ask for more. Well there was - afternoon tea with scrummy cakes, hot tub, l'occitane products in your room, fluffy towelling robes to keep at the end of the week and happy, efficient staff. No wonder people keep going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#2 of 20 in La Clusaz
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#3 of 20 in La Clusaz
1,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#7 of 20 in La Clusaz
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#11 of 20 in La Clusaz
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range: £101 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing