We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely week!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just spent our third week at Chalet Le Panoramic and it was as fabulous as ever! Fantastic hosts and wonderful facilities. The children feel totally at home in the chalet and had a wonderful time - they didn't wan't to leave! Special thanks to Andrew for helping out with everything (including some extra childcare!)

The food was delicious as always and Dani's cakes are unbeatable :-)

Looking forward to our next visit!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Where to start? The friendly welcome, staff so helpful and thinking of everything you possible could need but in a normal natural way, the airport service, the skihiring service, the surroundings, the beautiful rooms and bathrooms, the canapees, the drinks, the food, the yummie and so originally decorated cakes/pastry from Dani, the whole atmosphere to make us feel so comfortable, the extra's to celebrate a birthday, the possibility to ski nearly into the chalet and to start the first lift in seconds, the warm skiboots, the hot tub for hours so relaxing and a great place for family talks.
We were one big family and thanks to Lisa and Simon and their so carefully selected staff we had the best week of our life!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Little Paradise, wonderful service, great food and the ideal spot for skiing with the whole family! Great Hospitality. Taking care of everything you possibly want! They really make you feel at home and are so service minded that you almost feel like royalty. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is our second visit to Chalet Le Panoramic and, once again everything was wonderful.

The location is ideal. The Chalet is on the slopes so is ski-in ski-out, and is also close to the centre of La Clusaz. The chalet itself is lovely - very comfortable and cozy. It has a real Alpine feel to it.

The SNOWlife team really make the place extra-special. Lisa and Simon have run the chalet for about 20 years and are incredibly friendly and helpful - everyone is made to feel part of the family for the week. Andrew and Dani have worked at the chalet for a handful of years and are lovely and really can't do enough for you. Sammy and Jay started this year and are great additions to the team. Jay's cooking is excellent, as are Dani's cakes and deserts. They really do make you feel like you're at a second home.

For he second year running, most of the guests were repeat visitors - in fact many had been coming for years. We are already planning our visit for next year, and are even considering a second trip this year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Upon arrival to Chalet Le Panoramic we were greeted with a beautiful view and the most wonderful staff you could hope for! Lisa and Simon, Andrew and Danni, and Sammi and Jay created beautiful accommodations, more than amazing meals and, helpful and friendly advice and service, and easy, comfortable hospitality! From breakfast to afternoon tea and ending with fabulous meals, we had a perfect vacation. The location cannot be beat, as you can just ski right out of your back door! We enjoyed returning from a long day on the slopes and hopping into the hot tub which was ready and waiting for us thanks to the staff! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A perfect chalet in an excellent location right on the piste. From the moment we arrived at Genava airport to the time we left, the service received was excellent. La Clusaz is only an hour from Geneva, but there is extensive skiing to suit all abilities. Lisa and Simon are perfect hosts aided by an amazing team. Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were catered for - from the great food cooked by Jay to the amazing cakes created by Danni and the attention from Andrew, Sam & Jay who bought drinks and stoked the fire for the guests soaking in the hot tub! It really is a home from home with fluffy robes provided for use during your stay and to take home afterwards.
I would also like to say a big Thank you for the marvellous creation from Danni who made a my birthday very special.

Room Tip: We were 4 friends who stayed in an interconnecting Girolles room on the ground floor and this would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Fifth visit from Australia to Le Panoramic !!!!
A long way to fly from Australia to reach perfection, found once again at Le Panoramic !!!!!!
The perfect hosts Lisa and Simon and their amazing team, Andrew and Danni, Sam and Jay, provide the BEST, most beautiful snow/ski holiday experience.........They make you feel VERY special..welcoming, warm and attentive from the moment you are met at Geneve or Annecy. Nothing is ever too much trouble for these wonderful hosts.
Ski/in/out, on the piste with panoramic views, skis, boots, lift passes, ready for you at the Chalet and even bus passes for visiting other villages and ski areas.
AND SPECIAL THANKS TO MOLLY AND JACK.
We are returning !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.......over many visits I have been in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#2 of 20 in La Clusaz
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#3 of 20 in La Clusaz
1,110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#7 of 20 in La Clusaz
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#9 of 20 in La Clusaz
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range: £102 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing