We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Great atmosphere and service.."”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just returned from an excellent week at Chalet Panoramic where we were made to feel very welcome. Simon and Lisa and their staff ensure that their guests have a stress free and enjoyable stay.Their experience of running a popular chalet is evident and in the hands of Andrew and Dani the Chalet is always well managed.

The food is good and the canapes and desserts are excellent - equivalent to a quality restaurant in fact.

The location is superb and it is a five minute walk into La Clusaz. The boot room in the chalet is literally on the slopes - it is a genuine ski in/ski out Chalet.From the hot tub on the terrace you can see people skiing past the chalet.

if you get the chance do take Jay up on his offer of some photos on the slopes as the quality is excellent.

For us the atmosphere of the Chalet was what really impressed. A combination of good staff, stunning views, great locations, a nice bar and background music seems to work well!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSLN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We booked this after poring over the other reviews and the website... it all seemed too good to be true but the experience exceeded our (very high) expectations. The chalet was wonderfully welcoming, the perfect location, size and layout for a relaxed, social, yet still intimate ski holiday. The accommodations were very comfortable, despite the fact that we opted to squeeze a family of four into a room meant for 3 (the only room left when we booked). The food was fabulous, but what really made the experience stand out was the service. We arrived after a long drive from Paris, at the end of which our 6yo son got carsick. Within minutes of arriving, the kids were sitting at the bar enjoying a late dinner, my husband and I had drinks in hand and appetizers, and Andrew was hosing off our car seat. It set the tone for one of the most fun, relaxing holidays we've ever had. I lost count of how many times someone asked if I needed a drink! The other guests included a number of families who had been coming for years, and their older kids were so sweet with our younger ones. This was our first chalet holiday and we really enjoyed the social aspect, especially since the chalet attracts so many repeat customers who take it upon themselves to ensure that everyone loves it as much as they do. And the skiing was fantastic, with plenty of variety to keep everyone in the family challenged. We booked next year's vacation before leaving!

Room Tip: We were in Edelweiss, a smaller room meant for 3. Although floor space was tight when the trundle be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I hadn't realised just how lucky my daughter and I were to get a room at Chalet Le Panoramic. The chalet is truly ski-in ski-out but still perfectly located for an easy walk into the village. Our room was compact but spotlessly clean and as we spent very little time in it, it was absolutely fine. The food was wonderful, I've never eaten so well on a skiing holiday and Danni's afternoon tea was a real treat. The free bar means that in the evening everyone tends to gather in the living room and it's all very sociable. The children were extremely well behaved and all but the teenagers had gone to their rooms/bed by the time the adults set down for dinner. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and I have no doubt that we'll be back for another stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaracaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We read the reviews on Tripadvisor before we booked and our experience more than match the other reports. The chalet is fantastic, very comfortable and Simon & Lisa the owners make you feel very special. The rooms are very well maintained and clean. The staff are all very friendly and smiling which makes such a difference. Worthy of note are Dani who makes awesome cakes and her husband Andrew who is happy to help with anything you need. Jay the Chef provides excellent food. The location, ski hire service and skiing conditions are great. Jay the photographer captures great holiday memories.
All in all a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehaysey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just spent our third week at Chalet Le Panoramic and it was as fabulous as ever! Fantastic hosts and wonderful facilities. The children feel totally at home in the chalet and had a wonderful time - they didn't wan't to leave! Special thanks to Andrew for helping out with everything (including some extra childcare!)

The food was delicious as always and Dani's cakes are unbeatable :-)

Looking forward to our next visit!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Where to start? The friendly welcome, staff so helpful and thinking of everything you possible could need but in a normal natural way, the airport service, the skihiring service, the surroundings, the beautiful rooms and bathrooms, the canapees, the drinks, the food, the yummie and so originally decorated cakes/pastry from Dani, the whole atmosphere to make us feel so comfortable, the extra's to celebrate a birthday, the possibility to ski nearly into the chalet and to start the first lift in seconds, the warm skiboots, the hot tub for hours so relaxing and a great place for family talks.
We were one big family and thanks to Lisa and Simon and their so carefully selected staff we had the best week of our life!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Little Paradise, wonderful service, great food and the ideal spot for skiing with the whole family! Great Hospitality. Taking care of everything you possibly want! They really make you feel at home and are so service minded that you almost feel like royalty. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#3 of 20 in La Clusaz
1,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#6 of 20 in La Clusaz
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 20 in La Clusaz
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range: £102 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing