We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional service and a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“exceptional service and a great location”
Reviewed 11 March 2010

we were picked up at the airport by the chalet team, taken straight to ski-hire shop whilst our luggage was dropped off at chalet. on arrival we were immediately offered drinks and snacks followed later by champagne reception. service throughout was attentive and very friendly. food was great. free bar was a real asset! our kit was taken back to hire shop by the team at the end of our stay. a lot of effort is made to ensure you have a great holiday. well worth the slight premium over other chalets. oh, and the location was exceptional - literally right on the slope. nice resort too. highly recommend this chalet.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
What a review! Thank you for your kind words, we often read reviews that echo these sentiments and each one is so touching, we hope to see you here at Panoramic again one day soon! ~ Lisa ~ lisa@snowlife.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

We have just spent a week at Le Panoramic with children, son-in-law, daughter-in-law and grandchildren. First time for us, but I am sure will not be the last - everything was good about it, from location, to comfort, to relaxed atmosphere, to great staff and good food. A big thank you to Simon, Lisa, Richard, Alice, Andrew, Danni and to Judy who seemed to have endless engery looking after the little ones in the mornings.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidMarion48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
I sincerely hope it won't be your last visit! Thanks for mentioning our nanny Judy, she is incredible! Come and see us again soon! ~ Lisa ~ lisa@snowlife.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This was our second trip to Le Panoramic after a wonderful holiday last year. This time we returned in increased numbers, bringing parents/grandparents and brother/cousins. We were 10 people aged between 19 months and 63 years! and including 4 children aged 19 months, almost 4, 6 and 8. Yet again we had a wonderfully relaxing week thanks to the efforts of Lisa, Simon and their team. As last year, nothing was too much trouble, from booking restaurants (and then cancelling and rebooking, due to our indecisiveness!), to offering advice on where to find a doctor when our 8-year-old had a minor ski-ing accident. Richard was brilliant as always, particularly so this year in ferrying our 6-year-old to and from his ski lessons and listening to his endless accounts of Star Wars and the latest films he had seen. Judy was fantastic in looking after all 4 children and making sure they were all happy, particularly Lucy when she was unable to ski after the first day, so spent the rest of the week's mornings in the chalet. Simon and Alice fed us all well as usual so we are now starting diets tomorrow! And Andrew and Danni were great additions to the team, nothing was too much for them and they were always smiling, even early in the morning when our children were raring to start breakfast. And big thanks as always to Lisa who looked after all the pre-holiday arrangements (although I am wondering about the price of the Sport Boutique ski/boot hire for the children, it seemed rather high). I recommend ESI the ski school that Snowlife book as their class sizes are much smaller than ESF and the instructors are great. We had a nice room again this year, with kids in an adjoining room, which worked well. One small minor point was the HEAT in the chalet, the outdoor temperature had increased it's true, but (although the fire is really pretty) it made us all fall asleep after our lovely evening meal, and the bedrooms were too hot and difficult to control the temperature.
I was surprised to read the comments from another visitor regarding children in the chalet. The website clearly describes the chalet as "a luxury family ski holiday" and anyone booking a shared chalet would know that they had no control over the other occupants - unless of course they went to an "adults only" chalet - which this is clearly not. What we love about the Panoramic is the family atmosphere and that our children are at home. I do agree that it's good to get the children at least into their bedrooms before pre-dinner canapes as that is very much "adult time" and I wouldn't have dreamt of having our children racing around the lounge then, but at the same time everyone has different ideas about what a family holiday is.

Another request for next year - please update the selection of games you have on offer (for adults) - the Trivial Pursuits was a very old version and none of us could remember the Crossroads storylines from the 1980s!

Seriously though, I would recommend this chalet to anyone seeking a FAMILY holiday where they can have a proper rest and don't have to think about anything much beyond the next meal and where to ski that day. Location location location, the hot tub, and the heated boot room make this a luxury ski holiday and the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleyach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
You are very kind to write such a comprehensive review! It is always lovely to host families enjoying time together. Thanks for your kind words about us all individually, we really enjoy our jobs, it's just so wonderful being around people on holiday, relaxed and enjoying life, nothing could be more rewarding!
Sorry to hear you got toasted, you must simply say next time and we'll turn down the radiators and cool down the open fire!
You'll be pleased to here that our games cupboard is full to bursting with exciting new games to play! ~ So you'd better come back soon! ~ Lisa x ~ lisa@snowlife.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2010

As virgin skiers, we didn't really have much of an idea of what we were booking or doing. Some advice from friends who were skiers gave us some tips, we googled and ended up at the Panoramic in La Clusaz. Having 2 kids aged 6 and 4 plus an 14 month old meant it was a challenge but thanks to Simon and Lisa it all went great. Whether it was dropping us off for ski lessons or booking a restaurant for us or sorting out a great babysitter Judy nothing was too much for them to do. All the staff were great, resort was perfect for beginners and small enough to have a village feel about it but still very French. Room was comfy, food was good and met some interesting guests who we enjoyed a drink with. We were a bit worried about taking kids at non school hols time but most guests who didn't have kids said ours were well behaved and helped we packed them off to bed before pre dinner drinks. The only shame is that Lisa and Simon come from Jersey but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Hello there, thanks for your review, it always a pleasure to have ski-virgins at the chalet, of course you're probably hooked now like the rest of us! Come back soon! ~ Lisa x ~ lisa@snowlife.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The location of the chalet means it has stunning views and ski in/out, which was ideal. Lisa and Simon run an efficient chalet with a relaxed ambience and employ willing and friendly staff. The food was very good and plentiful, and the hot tub a nice treat. Unfortunately, the bedrooms do not live up to the "luxury chalet" claim. Our first double room (Sapins) was ensuite but poor lighting made it difficult to read in the bedroom or bathroom, and the bed was small and uncomfortable. Outside our bedroom door was the door to the communal toilet for the other bedrooms on the landing, this, combined with very thin walls, meant that sleep was interrupted several times a night by other guests visiting the loo. When children moved into neighbouring bedrooms, we asked to change rooms because of the noise, and spent two nights on the ground floor: again the bed was uncomfortable (and sounded like it was on its last legs) and the lighting was very poor, but at least we got some sleep despite the plant room next door.

When we booked, we asked if the week would be child free, as we wanted some peace and quiet. We booked on that basis with some friends, and were therefore a bit surprised that Lisa had not got in touch with us to warn us that the chalet would actually have four families with young children in it during our stay. Fortunately, some of the parents believed in putting their children to bed and having some "adult" time in the evening, but not all, and therefore the TV/DVD was on most nights throughout dinner, and there were few occasions when we could relax "child free"!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilberforce89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Manager at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Well I was surprised to read this review as the very same day this clients partner emailed me to say thank you for a great week and although I am not allowed to quote text on Trip Advisor I would like to mention that his thoughts were as follows...!
Food was fabulous and drinks too, snow great, weather certainly good enough. Slopes plenty for a week although a day in sun in Bornands would have put the icing on the cake. Company a good mix. Staff really helpful and companionable.
Beds a bit small for Fay and I but we did manage using a bunk/single. And Fay did get more sleep when the loo on the first floor wasn't in use by the other bedrooms, esp the early hours visits followed by the skischool early wakers - Simon said this was on the list for next year's improvements. So good of Richard, Alice and the guys to move us into Edelweiss for the last 2 nights.
We've told all our ski friends that you're the place to go for short breaks and week hols, and La Clusaz is just right once you're over 30!
Have a geat rest of season...
From our point of view I would like to add that a please and thank-you from these clients... even occasionally would have been welcomed by all at Le Panoramic!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We have just returned from another superb week at Chalet Le Panoramic (www snowlife.co.uk) Simon, Lisa and the staff are genuinely warm & welcoming, the catering is brilliant, accommodation and location could not be better located on the piste it is absolutely ski in & out. The snow conditions were excellent and the whole week could not have been better. Needless to say we will be back. Thanks to all, Phil & Angela, Jersey

Helpful?
Thank JerseyBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Hi guys, thanks for your review, it's so great to read your kind words, we must be doing something right! Look forward to seeing you all again really soon! ~ Lisa x ~ lisa@snowlife.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2010

A lovely, relaxed, warm and welcoming chalet. Three things in particular stood out: the lovely staff, the great location and the fabulous and abundant food. A good balance between a laid back and relaxed atmosphere where you could put your feet up (literally) when you returned from skiing and yet "service" which meant you were always looked after. Very good value and, as a catered chalet veteran, the nicest experience I have had in terms of the people, both the staff and our fellow guests. It was my boyfriend's first experience but he would go back which says it all!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raychebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Hi. Many thanks for your review! You've picked up on our 3 main points: Service, location and food glorious food! You should come back soon so we can serve you canapés at the bar in our chalet on the piste before sitting down to our legendary evening meal!! ~ Lisa x ~ lisa@snowlife.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 19 in La Clusaz
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 19 in La Clusaz
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Property: Chalet Le Panoramic
Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing