We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and simple”
Review of Logis La Montagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis La Montagne
Ranked #1 of 10 La Clusaz B&B and Inns
London, England.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Central and simple”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Friendly, cosy, central hotel with everything you need for an alpine base in a lovely village not spoilt by package holiday companies and posers. Not for those wanting a party town. Only complaint was the set menu for half board guests gave little choice and after the first night of the offering of some seriously dodgy looking bits of piggy in a gravy we opted to dine out in the village. As a normal restaurant guest the menu and value is much better.
Door closing and locking lessons should be given as our French neighbours on the first floor didn't seem to have a grip of the process having to make numerous attempts particularly late at night!!! Thin walls.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clouseau60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    31
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Took a school trip here earlier this year and the hotel staff couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable. The food is delicious and the view from the dining room is breathtaking.
Many thanks. We will be back (without the children this time!)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodiefoodie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Only tried the restaurant here. We needed a table for 6 on a Saturday night and were having considerable trouble finding something at short notice having just arrived in La Clussaz that day, They not only had a table immediately (7pm) but had the most wonderful 25 Euro menu which we all chose. This was 3 courses of lovely food. The dessert was unnecessary as we had done so well in the first and second course but we ate it anyway and it was very good. They suggested a wine too. Very friendly. It is a hotel so perhaps that's why it hadn't booked up as was the case for the restaurants. Nice pine decor. Needed a little walk after all that food!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Wonderful, friendly and efficient staff who run this hotel with ease and grace. Everything happens, when, where and as it should. On time and with a smile. We made a mistake with our dates and arrived a day later than we had booked for, and were hoping to leave a day later also. Benedict found us space for the extra night although it was the busiest half term period without fuss or drama. No request went ignored or denied and all small problems of our own making were dealt with quietly and deftly. Many, many thanks. We were half board and delicious options were offered to our teenage sons who sometimes didn't share our adult enthusiasm for some the great Alpine dishes on the menu.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 19 in La Clusaz
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 19 in La Clusaz
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Sapins
Hotel Les Sapins
#10 of 19 in La Clusaz
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Airelles Le Savoie
Les Airelles Le Savoie
#15 of 19 in La Clusaz
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Montagne

Property: Logis La Montagne
Address: 9 route de la Piscine, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis La Montagne 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Logis La Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing