We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”
Review of Logis La Montagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis La Montagne
Ranked #1 of 10 La Clusaz B&B and Inns
Blackpool Lancashire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here at the end of the ski season in April 2014 and whilst the snow was thinning out it was still great fun with sufficient pistes open for a long weekend.

The Hotel Montagne is well situated virtually in the village centre with an abundance of bars, shops and restaurants on the doorstep. It's about 5 mins walk to the main village square and a further 5 mins to the Beauregard gondola giving good access to the Plateau de Beauregard and beyond. There's plenty of ski rental shops en route to the lift.

The village is a gem and massively better than the purpose built variety. It has French charm in abundance and feels like a real chocolate box ski resort.

The hotel is a 2 star but presents as higher than that. The rooms are not massive (we had a triple for two adults and our 8 year old) and was ok for 3 nights. There are better rooms available and when booking ask for a balcony room which afford a bit more space. Views from all rooms are impressive out across the mountains. Breakfast was typical continental with the only hot food coming from the DIY boiled egg machine, but was good nonetheless.

We booked through booking.com and got a good deal, and whilst it was end of season the price was very cheap for the French Alps. Generally in La Clusaz prices are high but not untypical of a ski resort in this area. It is certainly worth the price to stay in this lovely Alpine village which knocks spots of the mainstream resorts further up the valley. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    30
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
23
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We didn't have a great experience here. We had 3 times when we needed someone at the front desk. Checking in, leaving and requesting child cots. There was never someone there except once when they left me waiting for 10 minutes while they were on the phone. 6 other members of staff could see me waiting but they were busy having dinner together. When it came to check out after another 10 minute wait I was just starting to write a not saying we'd checked out when someone turned up.
In feb they up their rates to ridiculous levels. It doesn't include breakfast and they have no parking. Rooms are basic but fine. But they didn't have a spare cot for our child. Apparently they only have a couple and they ran out. At half the price I would have given this place 4 stars, but not at their peak season rate.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex_Sonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Friendly, cosy, central hotel with everything you need for an alpine base in a lovely village not spoilt by package holiday companies and posers. Not for those wanting a party town. Only complaint was the set menu for half board guests gave little choice and after the first night of the offering of some seriously dodgy looking bits of piggy in a gravy we opted to dine out in the village. As a normal restaurant guest the menu and value is much better.
Door closing and locking lessons should be given as our French neighbours on the first floor didn't seem to have a grip of the process having to make numerous attempts particularly late at night!!! Thin walls.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clouseau60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Took a school trip here earlier this year and the hotel staff couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable. The food is delicious and the view from the dining room is breathtaking.
Many thanks. We will be back (without the children this time!)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodiefoodie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Only tried the restaurant here. We needed a table for 6 on a Saturday night and were having considerable trouble finding something at short notice having just arrived in La Clussaz that day, They not only had a table immediately (7pm) but had the most wonderful 25 Euro menu which we all chose. This was 3 courses of lovely food. The dessert was unnecessary as we had done so well in the first and second course but we ate it anyway and it was very good. They suggested a wine too. Very friendly. It is a hotel so perhaps that's why it hadn't booked up as was the case for the restaurants. Nice pine decor. Needed a little walk after all that food!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Wonderful, friendly and efficient staff who run this hotel with ease and grace. Everything happens, when, where and as it should. On time and with a smile. We made a mistake with our dates and arrived a day later than we had booked for, and were hoping to leave a day later also. Benedict found us space for the extra night although it was the busiest half term period without fuss or drama. No request went ignored or denied and all small problems of our own making were dealt with quietly and deftly. Many, many thanks. We were half board and delicious options were offered to our teenage sons who sometimes didn't share our adult enthusiasm for some the great Alpine dishes on the menu.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Airelles Le Savoie
Les Airelles Le Savoie
#15 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Montagne

Property: Logis La Montagne
Address: 9 route de la Piscine, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis La Montagne 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Logis La Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing