We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel/Staff/Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel/Staff/Location”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A 5 star hotel which has a very welcoming comfortable ambiance with friendly helpful staff who really look after you without being intrusive.We chose to drive and as we arrived someone was immediately there helping us unload and park the car in the underground garage (no charge)
The ski room where you can hire equipment is just a step away from reception, they get your skis and boots out for you and put them away every day, and it is only a minutes walk to the gondolas which take you up the mountain. The suites are well furnished with jacuzzi type baths and power showers. Housekeeping services are excellent with a tidy up/turndown service every night. Food in the restaurant again is excellent although perhaps a little pricy bearing in mind the exchange rate. La Clusaz areas make for good skiing with wonderful mountain restaurants so I would recommend you go and definitely stay at Au Coeur du Village.

Room Tip: The hotel has mainly suites with very few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    53
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
104
149
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We just stayed for a week with our 3 daughters, aged 14, 11 and 11 and had the most fantastic time! Everything was perfect:
- Location: 1 minute walk to the slopes and to the village
- ski room: just outside the front door of the hotel. Good equipment and very helpful and knowledgeable staff
- bedrooms: very beautiful, clean, with lovely views (we had 2 junior suites on the top floor overlooking the slopes). Great chocolates at bed turndown!!
- restaurant: amazing food (they really deserve at least 1 Michelin star), very creative, sophisticated, delicious and beautifully presented. If too fussy for kids, they can have anything form a kids buffet.
- bar: great cocktails served with the most refined and tasty nibbles!!
- service: amazing all round, with really nice staff everywhere!
- spa: beautiful pool and fantastic treatments
A proper 5* experience.

Room Tip: Junior suite on top floor facing the slopes if you want a nice view and a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amkdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed with my husband for a week. Had a wonderful time. Staff fantastic and very attentive without being intrusive. Food in restaurant delicious.
Rooms lovely and evening turndown service was excellent. Only small downside is jacuzzi area of pool not really warm enough- would have been better to have separate jacuzzi, however jacuzzi bath made up for it.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I only used the 'Cristal Spa' on my visit to this hotel, it was a fabulous experience- definitely one of the nicest spas I have visited!

I especially liked the Steam room with its pebble/stone seats and walls...the sauna was also a good size, with lots of space.

The pool was nice with a jacuzzi attached, however, the water did not feel as warm as expected from a heated indoor pool. The 'current' was good for a bit of a resistance work out!

Afterwards it was lovely to relax on the reclining chairs overlooking the pool area.
All in all a fantastic end to a day of skiing, I recommended a visit for a real treat!

There are lots of stones/crystals on display in the main reception and in the Spa, the place definitely has a luxurious feel to it.

The Cinq Mondes spa has many treatments on offer- massages, pedicures, waxing. However, it's all very pricey so best to get the credit card out if you're feeling brave!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EtoileDuMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We popped in for a New Year's eve pre dinner drink and had a great couple of hours in the bar. The staff could not do enough to ensure we had the right drinks and comfort. We were served very tasty nibbles to accompany our drinks and our coats were taken. Nothing was too much of a problem and the ambiance was warm and welcoming. We were shown around the Spa for another visit as all the treatments were booked which made Spa access difficult, but the staff explained this all with a smile.I would highly recommend this place as welcoming for non-residents also. A refreshing change from some other visits to other similar hotels in Megeve.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Service was 5 star, fantastic location, fantastic facilities. Back for a second visit this winter.We have been to La Clusaz many times over the years but this is the first time we have stayed in the village. Loved it !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jester124566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had reserved two nights at the hotel during the first week of July but enjoyed the hotel and staff so much we added two additional nights.

The hotel staff is very friendly and care about a good impression; what really caught our attention is that not a single person was unpleasant or lacking manner, which is unusual these days. That included all the Reception staff, bell staff, restaurant team, very pleasant chef, bartender, room service, cleaning staff. Just superb.

The food at the restaurant was excellent at dinner for two nights of our four nights.

The hotel itself is very comfortable, very nice lobby. Our room was really great with two full bathrooms, cozy wood feel, very comfortable bed and exceptionally well maintained (very clean, all in working order) About 475 sq feet or so.

I agree with other reviews, the breakfast was definitely not worth the price and below grade. The meats were exposed to the air, and insects were landing on it. Granted, a horse show was in town, maybe some extra flying bugs around, but its not what you want to see. We dropped the breakfast from our room rate.

La Clusaz is a really nice town in a very beautiful spot in the mountains. Don't forget to paraglide in nearby Talloires (near Annecy.

Again, great hotel and staff!

Room Tip: Deluxe room with two full bathrooms is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aucoeurduvillage, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very carefull on our guest satisfaction. So I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at "Au Coeur du Village" soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 19 in La Clusaz
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 19 in La Clusaz
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Sapins
Hotel Les Sapins
#10 of 19 in La Clusaz
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#7 of 19 in La Clusaz
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Coeur du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Coeur du Village

Property: Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Address: 26 Montee du Chateau | BP02, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Au Coeur du Village 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Au Coeur du Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing