We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed there only one night with my wife and our 1yo baby, but our getaway at Au Coeur du Village was faultless. We booked a beautifully decorated Privilege suite, with a separate living and two bathrooms. Weather was awful then our family enjoyed the great indoor pool during the afternoon, before having a lovely five courses dinner at “Le 5” restaurant. Breakfast buffet was nice, but maybe not exactly on par with the global performance. Way too expensive to me during peak season, but a good value off season.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    53
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
104
149
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After 12 long months we visit again, for 7 nights this edition, to our French Alps "home away from home". And here we find all the most friendly, client-centered team all included, well-appointed and beautifully maintained facility, and fantastic dining. Living in Florida, lands of palms, sand, sun, the Breakers Club, and sea, this alpine town and surrounding fresh mountain environment is a perfect annual contrast and all the more appealing with Au Coeur du Village anticipated and consistent at the end of the journey. This year we especially appreciated Remy making various nice extra accommodation, and Michael at the restaurant, but everyone was always very pleasant. The housekeeping very detailed. And she enjoyed the spa. Until 2014...or maybe a more contemporary impulse.

Room Tip: Prestige room - 2 full bathrooms, 2 balcony, comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just left this hotel where I spent 4 lovely and magic nights... I was given the "Privilege Suite" with very good beding, and two bathrooms. The room was in general very nice, the mountain view during the summer is different than in winter but still terrific. We only had our breakfasts which were also very nice during our stay even if they have a extremely decent "cuisine".
We were welcomed by the director which is not always the case in other beautiful hotels ... ! and it is always very likable to get introduced the hotel facilities with the presence of the Director.
To summarize our stay, We Loved It very much, and would recommend anyone else to visit and stay at this hotel without any hesitation.
Thanks to the whole hotel staff.

Room Tip: Level 4 - Privilege suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aucoeurduvillage, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We're always trying to make our best to reach client's expectations and we are very glad to read this kind of comment on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights in February 2012.
The hotel is close to everything, as its name suggests. Close to the slopes, shops, restaurants.
It is very well decorated and it is still brand new.
Our room was actually 2 communicating rooms (2 larges beds, 2 bathrooms) - not sure why we had such a room. We felt this was a waste as we were utilizing only one bed...
The room itself is very nicely decorated, heating works well (we can tell, temperature was of max - 12°C during our full stay), very clean.
We did not have dinner at the restaurant - only had breakfast. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding in terms of choice.
We enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel. We do not rate "excellent" as we felt it was a little too calm in the evening and although the bar / lounge is nice, it could be a little more "cosy".
La Clusaz is a cute place, with chalets etc. Certainly worth a visit !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptitmousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aucoeurduvillage, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank-you for your comments regarding your stay in our property. Rest assured that we try everyday to make our best in order to reach client's expectations. Hoping to get the pleasure to welcome you back "Au Coeur du Village" soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A 5 star hotel which has a very welcoming comfortable ambiance with friendly helpful staff who really look after you without being intrusive.We chose to drive and as we arrived someone was immediately there helping us unload and park the car in the underground garage (no charge)
The ski room where you can hire equipment is just a step away from reception, they get your skis and boots out for you and put them away every day, and it is only a minutes walk to the gondolas which take you up the mountain. The suites are well furnished with jacuzzi type baths and power showers. Housekeeping services are excellent with a tidy up/turndown service every night. Food in the restaurant again is excellent although perhaps a little pricy bearing in mind the exchange rate. La Clusaz areas make for good skiing with wonderful mountain restaurants so I would recommend you go and definitely stay at Au Coeur du Village.

Room Tip: The hotel has mainly suites with very few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We just stayed for a week with our 3 daughters, aged 14, 11 and 11 and had the most fantastic time! Everything was perfect:
- Location: 1 minute walk to the slopes and to the village
- ski room: just outside the front door of the hotel. Good equipment and very helpful and knowledgeable staff
- bedrooms: very beautiful, clean, with lovely views (we had 2 junior suites on the top floor overlooking the slopes). Great chocolates at bed turndown!!
- restaurant: amazing food (they really deserve at least 1 Michelin star), very creative, sophisticated, delicious and beautifully presented. If too fussy for kids, they can have anything form a kids buffet.
- bar: great cocktails served with the most refined and tasty nibbles!!
- service: amazing all round, with really nice staff everywhere!
- spa: beautiful pool and fantastic treatments
A proper 5* experience.

Room Tip: Junior suite on top floor facing the slopes if you want a nice view and a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amkdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed with my husband for a week. Had a wonderful time. Staff fantastic and very attentive without being intrusive. Food in restaurant delicious.
Rooms lovely and evening turndown service was excellent. Only small downside is jacuzzi area of pool not really warm enough- would have been better to have separate jacuzzi, however jacuzzi bath made up for it.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 19 in La Clusaz
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 19 in La Clusaz
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Sapins
Hotel Les Sapins
#10 of 19 in La Clusaz
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#7 of 19 in La Clusaz
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Coeur du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Coeur du Village

Property: Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Address: 26 Montee du Chateau | BP02, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Au Coeur du Village 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Au Coeur du Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing