We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Au Coeur du Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“True luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my wife and 3 year old son. Great location next to restaurants, village square, church, and shops that rent out mountain bikes if you are feeling up for a ride around some of the Alps prettiest streets and mountains. Very luxurious and food was very good. Amazing massage at the spa. .. great indoor pool. .. and very professional pleasant staff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank collegian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Hochet, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comment on Trip advisor. It's right that cycling is always a pleasure when it is in a dreamlike landscape like The Aravis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    50
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
100
138
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent a lovely week in late June in Au Coeur du Village and we were very impressed with the place. I was with my wife and our two children (10 and 8). The hotel is very well maintained and our room was very comfortable with a lovely view of the mountains. The staff were courteous and pleasant and the chefs even accommodated my daughter and myself who are both gluten intolerant. They had gluten-free pancakes for her every morning and she was so pleased. The hotel is very well located, with all the amenities at your doorstep. We would definitely love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeGoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Hochet, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank-you very much for this review appreciated by all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

All fantastic ! Perfect.....test it
Services, rooms breakfast, location and staff is perfect.
Wifi it's ok and all present .
One of the better hotel that we have leave.
After the test it's all hotels are not good .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Hochet, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
A great thank you for having shared your feeling on trip advisor...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We booked online at the last minute for one night during a long week-end and arrived the same day at 18:00. I had called the hotel in the afternoon to make an additional reservation for a treatment at the spa. Warm welcome by a friendly staff, they offered to park my oldtimer, which I refused off course, but the offer was welcomed.
The spa was waiting for my wife, while she was being massaged, I had a swim in the pool and had a hammam.
The junior suite was spacey and the decoration was trendy, using natural materials of quality with taste. The room was well prepared for the night, exactly what you would expect from a ***** hotel.
We had a friendly reception at the bar and decided to go for the day's special: genepi mojito. This was an excellent choice, an adaptation of an old classic to the local specialty. While asking for the ingredients, we were surprised and pleased to get such a comprehensive almost scientific description of the plants used. Botanical summaries of the plants were presented to us, including pictures. Congratulation, the barman passed the test!
The restaurant offers a relatively limited choice in the sense that there is a menu and a gastronomic menu and about five different entrees and five main courses, and five desserts. But every plate is a discovery in itself, offering several exploding savors in one plate!
The service was very friendly, yet professional.
The desserts, which in my opinion are often too sweet in France, were both fantastic. One with raspberries was again a collection of different savors around the theme, whereas the other was a play around peach and vanilla bourbon.
We slept so well that we missed the breakfast, so unfortunately no comment about it.
We will definitely return!
Go for the spa, go for the restaurant, go for the hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OlivierTrelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Hochet, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for this very kind comment...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

A little late writing this review as we returned to La Clusaz for the 2013- 14 new year , our third visit to the hotel in 2013. This time just the two of us for 5 days and the resort had just had its first real snowfall so was looking its best.
The greeting at the hotel was so welcoming and everything was just perfect during our stay.

The new years eve dinner was something else 8 or 9 courses I think, lost count half way through!

Thank you to everyone for making it another special visit and We look forward to returning later on in 2014.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room, I don't think there is one ! Sure there are different views but adds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jester124566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Hochet, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
A little late answer aswell. So simply Thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just spent the last four days here. The decor of to hotel is very modern and comfortable. The bar and restaurant areas are very well laid out. Our room was a very big suite with a great view and the facility are pretty amazing. We enjoyed the restaurant, the chef is excellent as are the wait staff. I would like to see the bar food service run a little longer in the evening to allow a more causal,dining experience. The fine dining could be a bit rich every night if you where here for a whole week. I didn't get to use the spa as it was completely booked. The ski room,although small offers a great service. Breakfast is a let down and doesn't fit with what the hotel,offers in other ways. It needs to be better laid out with a bigger option and more emphasis on cooked breakfasts on offer should you require. My only problem other than the lack of snow was the very loud music till 1pm right outside my bedroom window!

Room Tip: Suite with a view and bath and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-happy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Hochet, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank-you for your review and we are waiting for you next winter with plenty of snow...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit Abroad!
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have just had 3 nights staying at this beautiful spa hotel. From the moment we arrived we were looked after by the friendly attentive staff. The hotel is beautifully appointed and has a very cosy feel. We were lucky and stayed in a suite overlooking the slopes, our room was spotless and very comfortable. The spa was also a real treat, and very luxurious, I would certainly recommend a massage. The real wow however was the food which was simply outstanding, especially the delicious taster menu. I had read on previous reviews that the breakfasts were disappointing so was not sure what to expect - I needn't have worried as it was delicious, plenty of fresh breads, pastries, waffles, pancakes, fresh fruit, meat & cheese as well as hot options.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and we were made to feel very welcome. I would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyBritAbroad_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Hochet, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your review. All the staff is always proud to read this kind of comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#7 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#9 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Sapins
Hotel Les Sapins
#11 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Coeur du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Coeur du Village

Property: Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Address: 26 Montee du Chateau | BP02, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Au Coeur du Village 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ski Planet, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Au Coeur du Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing