We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay - May 2014”
Review of Hotel Beauregard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beauregard
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay - May 2014”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Out of season but very good service. We also had a large party of BMW club members arrive for the weekend. Staff still handled everything efficiently and there was plenty of room for everyone.
Every room has a balcony over-looking La Clusaz and the rooms are clean and ample size.
(we had a bed for a third person).
Food was very good.
This is our second visit to La Clusaz, but this hotel is the only one we will stay in when we come here again.

Room Tip: Floor 2 was ideal. Floor 3 looked good. All would be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauregard74, Executive Assistant at Hotel Beauregard, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for this flattering notice on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to learn that our hotel is your favorite place in La Clusaz, and also that you want to stay in again.

Hoping see you soon,

We wish you a nice day,

Emmanuelle VACHERAND DENAND
Executive Assistant to the Hotel Beauregard****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    296
    54
    22
    6
See reviews for
313
436
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This beautiful, elegant hotel is highly recommended.
Only the hotel was fully booked.
This gave a lot of noise.
The service (also good english speaking) staff was professional and
efficient.
The breakfast is excellent, tasty supper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tololo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauregard74, Executive Assistant at Hotel Beauregard, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello,

And thank you for sharing your notice and your experience in our hotel. Indeed our staff is trained to speak a perfect English.

Hoping see you again soon,

Have a nice day,

Emmanuelle VACHERAND DENAND
Executive Assistant to the Beauregard Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A fabulous return family holiday in a lovely, smallish, french dominated village - not too touristy.
Small rooms but well kept, bit tricky with 3 kids skiing kit! Pool and pool table great for kids. Katie is a star in the restaurant, incredibly friendly and helpful, thank you. Don't be shy to ask for fries!!!
Can ski to front door easily but not on the first day if a beginner! Classes meet much further down in the village by the ice rink, a long walk with boots and skis, there is a bus.
Great village life, we love it here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzielou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, North Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed for Christmas in 2013. It's by far the best ski hotel I have stayed at.
The rooms were great, the bar and restaurant were lovely.
The food in the restaurant was amazing and children were well catered for. We were concerned about being in a large family group with 5 children, and wondered how they would be accepted in the restaurant. But, it being France, it was the norm and in fact the hotel and restaurant was full of children of all ages. The restaurant staff were superb. The service was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The Maître d' was great and looked after us extremely well. The hotel allowed us to bring our own wine in on Christmas Day without paying corkage. There were children's options on the menu, and it was great that there was not a chicken nugget in sight. Our two tried lots of new foods.
One night we were able to trade our hotel meal for a night at a fondue restaurant. It was well worth it, as it included unlimited wine! The hotel provided free taxis for my mother who couldn't walk very far.
As we were skiing we used the boot room guy, who took us in a van to hire our skis. After one day I found my skis weren't suitable so needed to change them. The 'boot room guy' changed them for me, after explains what I needed, I didn't need to do a thing. Great service.
The hotel was right next to the children's ski school, which was handy. The only downside was that you had to use a steep drag lift to access the main piste areas. This was unsuitable for small children, so we had to get the ski bus in order to take him to the main slopes. However the good news is that a chairlift is being installed for 2015. That will make the position of the hotel perfect.
The hotel pool and sauna were great and nice to come back to at the end of the day.
Santa appeared on Christmas morning, which was great for the kids and a nice touch.
All in all a great family Christmas and I would definitely return in the future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank alpgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Beauregard has a fantastic location just 20 metres from a tow which links into the main system. The food is excellent and the staff are helpful and efficient. So what are the problems. The first is that the priority for this hotel is corporate business meetings and so it is full of large, often noisy company groups. The second is the bedrooms. They are extremely small by modern standards and have very thin walls which means you can hear your neighbours talking - or in our case, their dog barking. These two disadvantages are a pity because everything else is excellent - the public rooms, the pool, the breakfasts and, of course the short transfer to Geneva.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Ski in and out its fab. Staff very nice and rooms good. Nothing special but nice good for a ski hotel. Food in the restaurant excellent. Bar area could be better but over all a great ski hotel. Spa was basic and hot tube was not hot and we ask 3 times for it to b checked. A little disappointing after a days skiing.But overall I would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladytraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here on a Shearings tour (Annecy and the French Alps) and were not disappointed at all. Breakfast and evening meal are both buffet style and the cooking was excellent. The room was very comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the village. The indoor pool is good, and each room has towelling dress-robes and slippers to wear to and from the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 19 in La Clusaz
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Sapins
Hotel Les Sapins
#10 of 19 in La Clusaz
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beauregard

Property: Hotel Beauregard
Address: Sentier du Bossonet, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in La Clusaz
#3 Family Hotel in La Clusaz
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beauregard 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Clusaz is an ideal site where to organize trips, with an easy access from Annecy TGV train station 30 km) and is only 1 hour drive from Geneva International Airport (we can help with transfers).The Beauregard hotel is built as a chalet, is located in a peaceful place in the nature in the upper part of the village, close to the activities and shopping facilities. It is located at the bottom of the slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beauregard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauregard Hotel La Clusaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing