We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holidau in the Beauregard in La Clusaz”
Review of Hotel Beauregard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beauregard
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We have just come back from a weeks skiing in La Clusaz staying at the Hotel Beauregard. We found the hotel to be perfectly placed for the slopes with the boot room about 20 feet from the slopes. The local ski shop operates the boot room and will service and deal with any issues by running you to their shop and taking your stuff off you at the end of the week at the Hotel bootroom.
The Hotel itself was excellent, clean, charming and very welcoming and friendly.
The rooms were a good size with comfy beds. The breakfast was a very extensive choice of buffet meats, cheese, eggs, breads, toast, yogurt, tea, coffee, juices etc, etc.
Dinner was very good every night, delicious, well cooked and professionally served.
The swimming pool was clean and modern and the sauna was also clean and well maintained.
A great holiday and good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stewartclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2010

Went to the Hotel Beauregard in La Clusaz last week with my wife and 7yo son.

The room we were given was facing the village, and our balcony overlooked the parking lot - maybe because we booked via a tour-operator... The room was smallish because of the extra bed, but doable. The image quality on the TV was not great and you had to duck under the antenna cable to gain access to the wardrobe. Some tiles in the bathroom where cracked but we've had worse. Enough hot water to take three showers, but without a shower screen the bathroom got completely soaked.

The breakfast was a buffet style self-serve and good enough. Dinner at night consisted of soup, first course, choice of 2 main courses, self serve cheese buffet, and self serve dessert. The food could have been ok, but sadly it was either badly overcooked or served nearly cold. The selection of cheese and desserts was OK.

What's nice is that you can get a voucher and eat out in a number of restaurants in La Clusaz. Do it - at least you're food will be hot when you get served!

The bar lacked atmosphere, basically it's an extension of the lobby with a salon. Prices were standard for a skiing resort.

The hotel has a decent sized pool and a whirlpool (which was broken while we were there). I did not visit the sauna or steam bath so can't comment on that. The fitness room consists of 2 cycles and 2 other machines so don't bother.

The village starts right next to the hotel so you can walk to the centre if you want to. There is a small supermarket really close.

There is an ESF office right next to the hotel, and the kids leave from there. There is a steep (and for beginners rather difficult) ski-lift right next to the hotel so it's easy to gain access to the other lifts leading to the better slopes.

The hotel offers free wifi (excellent).

Summary: I liked the facilities (pool, wifi etc) but disliked the food (cold or overcooked). Location was OK. Staff did their best but sometimes were not up to the job. We will not come back to this hotel - it's not bad but it's not good either.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

The hotel is located in a cozy environment - a nice small village; all you need you will find here or in the proximity. The hotel is a good starting point if you wish to go about in the mountains. The hotel kitchen is sophisticated, the service in the restaurant is good (esp. the guys - the little french guy and the heavy breather- deserve a compliment). The swimming pool is warm and pretty big.
The rooms are noisy when you're located close to the elevator. It appears difficult to ventilate the rooms properly. Make sure to pick the right room if to opt for a nice view!

Relatively close to La Clusaz you will find an enormous variety of things to do, just to name a few: the beautiful city of Annecy - take a boat trip on the lake, the chateau de Menthon, the Gorges du Fier (really very nice and impressive!), the city of Geneva.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_Holland69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I stayed in the Summer for a sporting event and have been to this hotel before. It's a lovely hotel with decent rooms and some great views of the mountains. There is a very nice pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi as well as a small (actually very small) gym. Lovely patio and sunbathing area. I only had breakfast there which was the usual continental fare, but all very nice. I could eat those crossants all day!

This is a mainly French resort, which if you don't want a holiday with a load of other brits is great. Staff do speak English to varying degrees, but a bit of French wouldn't hurt

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SmashyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2007

Stayed for 4 nights in March 07; accommodation organised via La Clusaz tourist office as part of a ski package. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is located on a hillside just outside the town centre (2-5 mins walk to nearest shops/bars, 5-10 mins walk to town centre). Located at bottom of a demanding teleski / drag lift; not useable by beginners. Good-sized indoor pool with hot tub, though temperature of both could have been a little warmer. Triple room with ensuite bath/shower was comfortable for 3 adults; good sized bathroom. Four/five course evening meal was good (included as part of half board package). Overall, very impressed with the hotel; would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Zlatan_King_of_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté est ont une vue sur le bas des pistes du Bossonnet, spectacle garanti.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickduclos04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#6 of 20 in La Clusaz
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Odalys Le Chamois
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#8 of 20 in La Clusaz
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beauregard

Address: Sentier du Bossonnet, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Clusaz
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in La Clusaz
#3 Family Hotel in La Clusaz
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Clusaz
Price Range: £105 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beauregard 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Clusaz is an ideal site where to organize trips, with an easy access from Annecy TGV train station 30 km) and is only 1 hour drive from Geneva International Airport (we can help with transfers).The Beauregard hotel is built as a chalet, is located in a peaceful place in the nature in the upper part of the village, close to the activities and shopping facilities. It is located at the bottom of the slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beauregard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauregard Hotel La Clusaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing